Deel vs RemoteDeel vs Remote: the same hire, priced through both
Deel's Employer of Record starts at $599 per employee per month; Remote lists $699 with no deposit and a published FX policy. On the same hire, the $100 monthly gap is small next to salary and statutory charges, so billing terms, deposits and the other products you need on the platform weigh more than the fee itself.
Prices checked 2 Sept 2026 · updated 2026-09-02
- Deel EOR fee
- $599
- per employee / month
- Remote EOR fee
- $699
- per employee / month
- Same-hire gap
- $300
- 3 hires in Mexico
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Deel vs Remote · 3 hires in Mexico at $36,000 gross / yr each
Deel
$13,483/ month, all 3 hires
- EOR fee
- $599 / employee / mo (from)
- Deposit
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Countries
- 130+
Checked 2 Sept 2026
Remote
$13,783/ month, all 3 hires
- EOR fee
- $699 / employee / mo
- Deposit
- No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ).
- Countries
- 90+
Checked 2 Sept 2026
$300 per month less with Deel for these 3 hires, before deposits, FX and add-ons.
- Choose Deel if
- you need contractors, a contractor of record or a US PEO alongside EOR employees: Deel publishes all four prices, starting at $49, $325 and $125 per month, next to its $599 EOR.
- Choose Remote if
- you want one list price per employee with no 'from', no deposit and a stated FX policy: Remote publishes $699, says it only takes reserve payments in rare, high-risk cases, and lists $29 payroll and $29 contractor plans.
Everything each one puts a number on.
Per employee or contractor per month, as printed on each pricing page on the date shown. Blank means the product is not listed.
| Line | Deel | Remote |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of RecordEmployer of Record | from $599 | $699 |
| ContractorsContractor management | from $49 | $29 |
| Contractor of Record | from $325 | from $325 |
| PEOUS PEO | from $125 | from $99 |
| Global payrollGlobal Payroll | — | $29 |
| Deposit | Not stated on the pricing page | No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ). |
| Mandatory add-ons | none stated | none stated |
| Countries | 130+ | 90+ |
| Checked | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-02 |
One employee at the example salary, all-in through each.
| Country | Salary | Employer on-cost | Deel all-in / mo | Remote all-in / mo | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IN India | $30,000 | +5.6% | $3,240 | $3,340 | $100 |
| PH Philippines | $20,000 | +14.3% | $2,504 | $2,604 | $100 |
| CA Canada | $70,000 | +8.1% | $6,904 | $7,004 | $100 |
| MX Mexico | $36,000 | +29.8% | $4,494 | $4,594 | $100 |
| NL Netherlands | $65,000 | +26.0% | $7,423 | $7,523 | $100 |
| SG Singapore | $70,000 | +17.2% | $7,433 | $7,533 | $100 |
| GB United Kingdom | $60,000 | +16.4% | $6,419 | $6,519 | $100 |
| IE Ireland | $65,000 | +12.8% | $6,706 | $6,806 | $100 |
| DE Germany | $75,000 | +22.3% | $8,240 | $8,340 | $100 |
| AU Australia | $65,000 | +18.0% | $6,988 | $7,088 | $100 |
| ES Spain | $45,000 | +32.2% | $5,555 | $5,655 | $100 |
| IT Italy | $55,000 | +37.4% | $6,897 | $6,997 | $100 |
| PL Poland | $45,000 | +21.0% | $5,136 | $5,236 | $100 |
Statutory employer charges are the same through both providers; the gap is the fee difference, before deposits, FX and add-ons.
Run Deel and Remote on your own numbers · 3 hires in Mexico at $36,000, every line editable Pricing, side by side
Both providers publish an Employer of Record price per employee per month and a set of adjacent products. The table above puts the two EOR prices on the same hire; the differences below are the ones that change the invoice.
Deel lists its EOR at $599 as a “starting at” price, in 130+ countries per its pricing block. Around it sit a $49 contractor plan, a $325 contractor of record and a $125 US PEO. The pricing page describes “competitive exchange rates” without a percentage and does not state a deposit policy.
Remote lists its EOR at $699 per employee per month in 90+ countries, with no minimum headcount and no deposit except reserve payments “in rare, high risk circumstances”. Salary paid in a currency other than your billing currency is converted at “the Remote FX rate”, shown per line on each invoice. Contractor management is $29, Contractor Management Plus $99, contractor of record from $325, US PEO from $99, global payroll $29.
Where the money actually goes
On one hire, the fee is a minority of the total. The countries table shows the same employee priced through each provider in every country this site covers: statutory employer charges are identical for both, so the all-in difference is always the fee gap, before deposits, FX and add-ons.
Who each one fits
Choose on the terms you will actually sign, not the headline. If you will run contractors and employees together, Deel’s published prices for both are the practical advantage. If you want a flat, published, no-deposit price and a stated FX rule, Remote’s page gives you more to hold the quote against.
Get both quotes for the same scenario.
Send each provider the same salary, country and headcount, and ask for the deposit, the FX rule and the mandatory add-ons in writing.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- Is Deel cheaper than Remote for an EOR employee?
- On the published price, yes: Deel starts at $599 per employee per month against Remote's $699. Deel's price is a 'starting at' figure, so it can be higher in some countries; Remote's is listed as a flat monthly price. Both sit on top of the same salary and statutory employer charges.
- Does Remote or Deel charge a deposit?
- Remote states on its pricing page that it collects reserve payments only in rare, high-risk circumstances and does not charge the deposits some competitors ask for. Deel's pricing page does not state a deposit policy; ask for it in the quote.
- Which one publishes annual pricing?
- Neither shows an annual EOR price in the pricing table we read on 2 September 2026. Remote lets you choose the billing currency; Deel's page states 'starting at' pricing. Both are worth asking for annual terms during the demo.