Remote vs RipplingRemote vs Rippling: a list price against a quote
Remote publishes an Employer of Record price from $599 per employee per month for annual contracts in 90+ countries, with no shorter-term price published, charges no standard deposit and shows its FX rate per invoice line. Rippling publishes no EOR price: its Global Employer of Record comes inside a custom quote for the Rippling platform. For one hire in the United Kingdom at $60,000, Remote's all-in is shown below; Rippling's needs a quote.
Prices checked 3 Nov 2026 · updated 5 Sept 2026
- Remote EOR fee
- $599
- per employee / month
- Rippling EOR fee
- Quote
- per employee / month
- Same-hire gap
- —
- 1 hire in United Kingdom
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Remote vs Rippling · 1 hire in United Kingdom at $60,000 gross / yr each
Remote
$6,419/ month, 1 hire
- EOR fee
- $599 / employee / mo (from)
- Deposit
- No standard deposit: 'We don't charge a standard deposit or deposit fee'; a refundable reserve payment may be required in certain circumstances, the amount confirmed during onboarding (pricing FAQ).
- Countries
- 90+
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Rippling
Quoteprice not published
- EOR fee
- Quote only
- Deposit
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Countries
- Not stated
Checked 3 Nov 2026
- Choose Remote if
- you want a published, no-deposit price to hold a quote against and can sign an annual contract, plus $29 contractors, a $325 contractor of record and a $99 US PEO on the same platform.
- Choose Rippling if
- you already run, or intend to run, payroll, HR, IT and finance on Rippling and want EOR employees inside that system; budget for a custom platform quote rather than a per-employee list price.
Everything each one puts a number on.
Per employee or contractor per month, as printed on each pricing page on the date shown. Blank means the product is not listed.
| Line | Remote | Rippling |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of RecordEmployer of Record | from $599 | Quote only |
| ContractorsContractor Management | $29 | — |
| Contractor of Record | from $325 | — |
| PEOPEO (US) | from $99 | — |
| Global payrollGlobal Payroll | $29 | — |
| Deposit | No standard deposit: 'We don't charge a standard deposit or deposit fee'; a refundable reserve payment may be required in certain circumstances, the amount confirmed during onboarding (pricing FAQ). | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Mandatory add-ons | none stated | none stated |
| Countries | 90+ | not stated |
| Checked | 2026-11-03 | 2026-11-03 |
Pricing, side by side
Remote lists its Employer of Record from $599 per employee per month for annual contracts in 90+ countries, with no shorter-term price published and no minimum headcount. Its pricing FAQ says it does not charge a standard deposit or deposit fee and that a refundable reserve payment may be required in certain circumstances, and salary paid in a currency other than your billing currency is converted at the Remote FX rate shown per line on the invoice. Around the EOR sit $29 contractor management, $99 Contractor Management Plus, a $325 contractor of record, a $99 US PEO and $29 global payroll.
Rippling sells its Global Employer of Record as a module of the Rippling platform. On 2 September 2026 its pricing page read “Tell us what services you need, and we’ll send you a custom quote”, and the Global EOR page carried no price, no deposit policy and no FX rule. Everything about the fee is negotiated.
Where the money actually goes
Salary and statutory employer charges are the same through both, and they are most of the invoice. The countries table prices one hire at the example salary in every country this site covers: Remote’s column is complete except for Myanmar, where neither publishes a page, and Rippling’s stops before the fee. Whatever Rippling quotes, add it to that column and compare the difference with what its platform saves you elsewhere.
Who each one fits
Choose Remote when you need a number today: a published annual-contract price, no standard deposit and a written FX rule are the three things a finance team can hold a provider to. Choose Rippling when the EOR employee is one line in a larger platform decision, and negotiate the EOR fee as part of that bundle rather than on its own.
Get both quotes for the same scenario.
Send each provider the same salary, country and headcount, and ask for the deposit, the FX rule and the mandatory add-ons in writing.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- Does Rippling publish an EOR price like Remote does?
- No. On 2 September 2026 Rippling's pricing page asked for a custom quote and its Global EOR page carried no price. Remote lists from $599 per employee per month for annual contracts, with no minimum number of employees (checked 3 November 2026).
- Does Remote or Rippling charge a deposit?
- Remote states that it does not charge a standard deposit or deposit fee, though it may require a refundable reserve payment in certain circumstances. Rippling's pages read on 2 September 2026 do not state a deposit policy; ask for it in the quote.
- How much does Rippling cost a month for one EOR employee?
- Rippling does not say. The salary and statutory employer charges are identical through both providers and are priced on this page; Rippling's fee is the missing line, so its column shows the cost before the fee. Remote's column is complete at its $599 annual-contract price.
- Which one handles contractors and a US PEO as well?
- Both sell them, but only Remote prices them publicly: $29 per contractor per month, $99 for Contractor Management Plus, a $325 contractor of record, a $99 US PEO and $29 global payroll. Rippling bundles these inside its platform quote.