Atlas HXM · Employer of Record pricingAtlas HXM: $599 EOR, $199 contractor.
Atlas HXM publishes two prices on one page, read 21 September 2026: Employer of Record from $599 per employee per month, with volume pricing for larger multi-country teams, and Agent of Record at a flat $199 per contractor per month with 'Cancel anytime'. It states that it employs through its own legal entities in 160+ countries rather than through third-party partners. Billing period, minimum term and deposit are not stated.
Checked 21 Sept 2026 on atlashxm.com · updated 24 Sept 2026
- Published EOR fee
- $599
- starting price
- Price position
- 8/12
- among providers with public prices
- Published coverage
- 160+
- countries claimed by Atlas HXM
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Every number on the Atlas HXM pricing page.
Per employee or contractor per month unless stated. '160+ countries' on the pricing page, stated as owned and operated entities rather than partner coverage, read 2026-09-21. In the United States it employs only people who already hold US work authorization (its US EOR page, read 2026-09-24).
| Plan | Price / mo | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of RecordEOR | from $599 | not stated | Add-ons: Visa Sponsorship & Global Mobility add-on, 75+ countries, price not stated. The page heads its pricing section 'Pricing, No Surprises' and prints 'Platform Pricing Starts At $599 per employee / month' with 'Volume pricing available for larger, multi-country teams' beneath it, which is a starting price rather than a list price. Billing period, deposit and minimum term are not stated. What the page does state, and few competitors do, is the employment structure: 'Atlas HXM employs workers through its own legal entities in supported countries instead of relying on third-party EOR partners'. Included at the price: EOR payroll, tax and compliance, global and US benefits (healthcare, dental, vision, mental health, travel and 401(k) where available), country-specific compliance guidance and employee self-service. Mobility is an add-on and its price is not published. |
| Agent of RecordContractors | $199 | monthly | A flat contractor-of-record price with 'Cancel anytime' printed next to it, which is why the minimum term is recorded as zero rather than unknown. The fee includes 12-month classification protection up to $100,000, a country-specific worker classification assessment, KYB and KYC verification, and quarterly classification checks. At $199 a month it is about four times Deel's $49 contractor fee and below the $325 to $399 contractor-of-record lines of Deel, Remote and Multiplier. Remote's $99 Contractor Management Plus also names a $100,000 indemnity; Atlas adds a country classification assessment and quarterly re-checks to it. |
- Deposit
- Not stated on the pricing page
- FX
- No percentage published on the pricing page
- Minimum term
- not stated
- Countries
- 160+
One employee through Atlas HXM, in every country it covers here.
| Country | Example salary | Employer on-cost | Atlas HXM fee / mo | All-in / mo | Fee share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IN India | $30,000 | +6.2% | $599 | $3,253 | 18% |
| PH Philippines | $20,000 | +14.3% | $599 | $2,503 | 24% |
| US United States | $120,000 | +8.0% | $599 | $11,400 | 5% |
| CA Canada | $70,000 | +8.0% | $599 | $6,902 | 9% |
| MX Mexico | $36,000 | +31.0% | $599 | $4,529 | 13% |
| NL Netherlands | $65,000 | +26.0% | $599 | $7,423 | 8% |
| SG Singapore | $70,000 | +17.2% | $599 | $7,433 | 8% |
| GB United Kingdom | $60,000 | +16.4% | $599 | $6,420 | 9% |
| IE Ireland | $65,000 | +12.9% | $599 | $6,714 | 9% |
| DE Germany | $75,000 | +22.3% | $599 | $8,240 | 7% |
| AU Australia | $65,000 | +17.7% | $599 | $6,973 | 9% |
| CN China | $45,000 | +32.9% | $599 | $5,583 | 11% |
| ES Spain | $45,000 | +32.2% | $599 | $5,555 | 11% |
| IT Italy | $55,000 | +37.4% | $599 | $6,897 | 9% |
| PL Poland | $45,000 | +21.0% | $599 | $5,136 | 12% |
| BR Brazil | $36,000 | +50.0% | $599 | $5,100 | 12% |
| AE United Arab Emirates | $65,000 | +2.9% | $599 | $6,171 | 10% |
| JP Japan | $60,000 | +14.0% | $599 | $6,300 | 10% |
| VN Vietnam | $20,000 | +23.5% | $599 | $2,657 | 23% |
| SE Sweden | $70,000 | +32.3% | $599 | $8,318 | 7% |
| BE Belgium | $65,000 | +34.4% | $599 | $7,877 | 8% |
| PT Portugal | $45,000 | +23.8% | $599 | $5,240 | 11% |
| HU Hungary | $40,000 | +13.0% | $599 | $4,366 | 14% |
| RO Romania | $40,000 | +2.3% | $599 | $4,007 | 15% |
| CO Colombia | $36,000 | +34.2% | $599 | $4,625 | 13% |
| DK Denmark | $70,000 | +3.3% | $599 | $6,624 | 9% |
| CH Switzerland | $120,000 | +10.9% | $599 | $11,689 | 5% |
| CR Costa Rica | $36,000 | +35.2% | $599 | $4,654 | 13% |
| IL Israel | $75,000 | +15.4% | $599 | $7,812 | 8% |
| SA Saudi Arabia | $60,000 | +6.0% | $599 | $5,897 | 10% |
| KR South Korea | $60,000 | +19.3% | $599 | $6,565 | 9% |
| FR France | $80,000 | +48.2% | $599 | $10,481 | 6% |
| TH Thailand | $30,000 | +1.1% | $599 | $3,126 | 19% |
| FI Finland | $65,000 | +19.3% | $599 | $7,062 | 8% |
| AR Argentina | $36,000 | +36.9% | $599 | $4,707 | 13% |
| MY Malaysia | $30,000 | +14.1% | $599 | $3,453 | 17% |
| AT Austria | $70,000 | +30.0% | $599 | $8,182 | 7% |
| ID Indonesia | $25,000 | +14.4% | $599 | $2,983 | 20% |
| AL Albania | $28,000 | +16.7% | $599 | $3,322 | 18% |
| SK Slovakia | $40,000 | +39.4% | $599 | $5,245 | 11% |
| HR Croatia | $40,000 | +16.5% | $599 | $4,482 | 13% |
| PK Pakistan | $20,000 | +1.0% | $599 | $2,282 | 26% |
| NO Norway | $75,000 | +18.9% | $599 | $8,029 | 7% |
| CZ Czech Republic | $45,000 | +34.4% | $599 | $5,638 | 11% |
| NZ New Zealand | $65,000 | +3.6% | $599 | $6,211 | 10% |
| UA Ukraine | $30,000 | +22.0% | $599 | $3,649 | 16% |
| CL Chile | $36,000 | +14.7% | $599 | $4,040 | 15% |
| TR Turkey | $30,000 | +23.8% | $599 | $3,693 | 16% |
| ZA South Africa | $35,000 | +1.6% | $599 | $3,561 | 17% |
| HK Hong Kong | $75,000 | +3.1% | $599 | $7,040 | 9% |
| PE Peru | $36,000 | +36.9% | $599 | $4,706 | 13% |
| DO Dominican Republic | $36,000 | +22.9% | $599 | $4,286 | 14% |
| RS Serbia | $32,000 | +15.2% | $599 | $3,670 | 16% |
| LT Lithuania | $40,000 | +1.8% | $599 | $3,991 | 15% |
| MM Myanmar | $15,000 | +0.2% | $599 | $1,851 | 32% |
| KE Kenya | $20,000 | +4.5% | $599 | $2,341 | 26% |
| GE Georgia | $28,000 | +2.0% | $599 | $2,979 | 20% |
| LK Sri Lanka | $15,000 | +15.0% | $599 | $2,037 | 29% |
| QA Qatar | $60,000 | +2.9% | $599 | $5,743 | 10% |
| LV Latvia | $38,000 | +23.6% | $599 | $4,513 | 13% |
| GR Greece | $40,000 | +21.8% | $599 | $4,659 | 13% |
| TW Taiwan | $45,000 | +14.4% | $599 | $4,888 | 12% |
| AM Armenia | $30,000 | +0.0% | $599 | $3,099 | 19% |
| EC Ecuador | $36,000 | +21.8% | $599 | $4,254 | 14% |
| BD Bangladesh | $15,000 | +12.5% | $599 | $2,005 | 30% |
| BG Bulgaria | $40,000 | +15.0% | $599 | $4,434 | 14% |
| JO Jordan | $24,000 | +14.3% | $599 | $2,884 | 21% |
| MT Malta | $45,000 | +8.9% | $599 | $4,684 | 13% |
| AZ Azerbaijan | $28,000 | +17.5% | $599 | $3,341 | 18% |
| UY Uruguay | $36,000 | +25.4% | $599 | $4,361 | 14% |
| NG Nigeria | $20,000 | +12.0% | $599 | $2,466 | 24% |
| EG Egypt | $18,000 | +4.2% | $599 | $2,161 | 28% |
| EE Estonia | $40,000 | +33.8% | $599 | $5,059 | 12% |
| KZ Kazakhstan | $28,000 | +14.5% | $599 | $3,271 | 18% |
| GH Ghana | $18,000 | +13.0% | $599 | $2,294 | 26% |
| MA Morocco | $22,000 | +15.3% | $599 | $2,713 | 22% |
All-in = gross salary + statutory employer charges + the published fee. "From" fees are the provider's floor; the invoice may be higher in some countries.
Run Atlas HXM against two others in the cost engine · 1 hire in India at $30,000, every line editable Who Atlas HXM fits, and who it does not.
Both sentences are built from the terms printed on the pricing page, not from opinions about the service.
- Choose Atlas HXM if
- you care who actually employs your people. Atlas states it employs workers through its own legal entities in 160+ countries instead of relying on third-party EOR partners, which is the substantive reason a $599 floor can be defended against a $199 one. The $199 Agent of Record is the other half of the offer, and it carries a stated indemnity rather than a vague promise.
- Look elsewhere if
- the fee is the line you are minimising. $599 is the same floor as Deel and G-P and $400 above RemoFirst's $199 for identical statutory charges, and neither the billing period nor the size of the volume discount is published. Visa sponsorship and mobility are an add-on in 75+ countries whose price is not stated either.
The pricing page, in its own words
Atlas heads its pricing section Pricing, No Surprises and prints two products side by side, each with a number. Agent of Record, $199 per contractor / month, Cancel anytime. Employer of Record, Platform Pricing Starts At $599 per employee / month, with “Volume pricing available for larger, multi-country teams” underneath.
“Starts at” is doing work in that sentence, which is why this site records $599 as a floor rather than a list price. The page does not state a billing period, a minimum term or a deposit policy, and it does not say how much the volume discount is or where it begins.
The claim behind the price
The line worth quoting is not the number, it is the structure: “Atlas HXM employs workers through its own legal entities in supported countries instead of relying on third-party EOR partners, providing greater consistency, accountability, and control over the employment experience.”
That is a substantive statement and few pricing pages make it. In a partner-entity model the company you contract with is not the company that employs your engineer; a third party is, and you usually cannot see its terms. It is the single best question to put to every provider on this site, and Atlas is one of the few that answers it before being asked. Take it as a claim to verify in the contract rather than as proof — but note that it is at least falsifiable, which “global coverage in 180+ countries” is not.
The contractor line is the one that stands out
$199 a month per contractor is about four times Deel’s $49 contractor management price and eight times RemoFirst’s $25 (Remote and Oyster charge $29, G-P $39, Multiplier $40, Borderless AI $49, Papaya Global from $5), and below the $325 to $399 contractor of record lines of Deel, Remote and Multiplier. What Atlas prints next to it is the reason: 12-month classification protection up to $100,000, a country-specific classification assessment, KYB and KYC verification, and quarterly re-checks. Remote’s $99 Contractor Management Plus also names a $100,000 indemnity; Atlas adds the country assessment and the quarterly re-checks to it.
Whether that is worth eight times RemoFirst’s price depends entirely on your exposure. For a handful of low-risk contractors it plainly is not. For a population you suspect is misclassified — which is the situation the contractor-to-employee conversion ranking is built for — a stated indemnity ceiling is a different product from a payment rail, and it should be compared against what a reclassification would actually cost rather than against $25.
Where it sits among the others
Eighth of the twelve providers here that publish an EOR price, in a three-way tie at $599 with Deel and G-P, and $400 above RemoFirst. At that level the fee stops being the deciding number on a European hire — in Germany at $75,000 it is 7% of the invoice — and starts being a proxy for what you are buying with it. Every priced provider is listed below, cheapest first, with its deposit policy.
Providers that publish a price, cheapest first.
- RemoFirstfrom $199Not stated on the pricing page
- Rivermatefrom $319Not stated on the pricing page
- Peblfrom $399Not stated on the pricing page
- Playrollfrom $399Fully refundable security deposit equivalent to one month's salary when onboarding an employee (pricing page).
- Multiplierfrom $499Refundable security deposit required per employee by the EOR terms (effective 1 June 2026), sized by Multiplier; not on the pricing page.
- Papaya Globalfrom $499Not stated for EOR on the pricing page (the contractor block states 'No deposit required').
- Borderless AI$579No deposit: 'No upfront deposits or pre-funding required' (pricing page).
- Deelfrom $599Not stated on the pricing page
- G-Pfrom $599Not stated on the pricing page
- Oyster$699Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ).
- Remote$699No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ).
Get an Atlas quote for your scenario.
Ask for the deposit, the FX rule and any mandatory add-ons for your country in writing; those are the lines the price list leaves out.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
How we are paid by Atlas HXM
Atlas HXM runs a referral programme through PartnerStack (10% to 20% of the monthly admin fee, paid monthly for as long as the referred client stays, by tier). We have not yet applied; links currently go to the provider's own quote page. If we are admitted, we will earn a fee when a visitor becomes a customer; it will never change the price you pay or the numbers here. Full disclosure
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- How much does Atlas HXM cost per employee per month?
- From $599 per employee per month for the Employer of Record, read on its pricing page on 21 September 2026, with 'Volume pricing available for larger, multi-country teams' printed beneath it. On a $30,000 hire in India that is $3,253 a month all-in: $2,500 of salary, $154 of statutory charges and the $599 fee.
- What is Atlas HXM's Agent of Record and what does it cost?
- $199 per contractor per month, flat, with 'Cancel anytime' printed next to it — which is why this site records no minimum term rather than an unknown one. The fee includes 12-month classification protection up to $100,000, a country-specific worker classification assessment, KYB and KYC verification, and quarterly classification checks. At $199 it is about four times Deel's $49 contractor fee and below the $325 to $399 contractor of record lines of Deel, Remote and Multiplier. Remote's $99 Contractor Management Plus also names a $100,000 indemnity.
- Does Atlas use its own entities or partners?
- Its own, by its own statement: 'Atlas HXM employs workers through its own legal entities in supported countries instead of relying on third-party EOR partners, providing greater consistency, accountability, and control over the employment experience.' That is worth asking every provider, because a partner-entity model puts a third party between you and the employment relationship, and most pricing pages do not say either way.
- What is included in the $599, and what is not?
- Included, per the page: EOR payroll, tax and compliance; global and US benefits covering healthcare, dental, vision, mental health, travel and 401(k) where available; country-specific compliance guidance; and employee self-service through a mobile app and platform. Not included: visa sponsorship and global mobility, offered as an add-on in 75+ countries at a price the page does not state.
- How does Atlas compare on price?
- Eighth of the twelve providers on this site that publish an EOR price, level with Deel and G-P at the same $599 floor: RemoFirst $199, Rivermate from $319, Pebl and Playroll $399, Multiplier and Papaya Global from $499, Borderless AI $579, Atlas HXM, Deel and G-P from $599, Oyster and Remote $699. Rippling and Safeguard Global quote only.