Provider fileSafeguard GlobalquoteVerified 2026-09-21

Safeguard Global · Employer of Record pricingSafeguard Global: no price. Here is the rest.

Safeguard Global does not publish an Employer of Record fee. Read on 21 September 2026: safeguardglobal.com/pricing/ does not serve a price list, it redirects to a lead-capture cost calculator, and the EOR page's own FAQ answers 'How much do employer of record services cost?' about the industry rather than about itself. This page therefore shows what a quote gets added to: in India at $30,000, $2,654 a month in salary and statutory charges before any fee.

Checked 21 Sept 2026 on safeguardglobal.com · updated 24 Sept 2026

Published EOR fee
Quote
per employee / month
Price position
—
among providers with public prices
Published coverage
187+
countries claimed by Safeguard Global

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

Every number on the Safeguard Global pricing page.

Per employee or contractor per month unless stated. '187 countries supported' in the EOR page's figures and, in its structured data, EOR services that 'enable companies to hire, onboard, and pay international talent in 187+ countries' (read 2026-09-25). The page does not say in how many of them Safeguard employs through its own entity; the company also sells entity setup, global pay, recruitment and outsourced HR.

PlanPrice / moBillingNotes
Employer of RecordEOR Quote only not stated No EOR price is published anywhere the site exposes. Two readings, both on 2026-09-21. First, safeguardglobal.com/pricing/ does not serve a price list: it redirects to /resources/tool/cost-calculator/, a lead-capture calculator. Second, the EOR page's own FAQ asks 'How much do employer of record services cost?' and answers about the industry rather than about Safeguard — 'Providers charge either a flat monthly fee per employee or a percentage of payroll' — then adds that on top of the fee you pay each country's real employer costs, naming 12% superannuation in Australia and 15% employer National Insurance in the UK. Its own page raises the possibility that a fee is a percentage of payroll rather than a flat amount, which is worth asking about in a quote: a percentage model reprices every raise.
Deposit
Not stated
FX
No percentage published on the pricing page
Minimum term
not stated
Countries
187+

One employee through Safeguard Global, in every country it covers here.

CountryExample salaryEmployer on-costSafeguard Global fee / moAll-in / moFee share
IN India $30,000 +6.2% quote $2,654 + fee —
PH Philippines $20,000 +14.3% quote $1,904 + fee —
US United States $120,000 +8.0% quote $10,801 + fee —
CA Canada $70,000 +8.0% quote $6,303 + fee —
MX Mexico $36,000 +31.0% quote $3,930 + fee —
NL Netherlands $65,000 +26.0% quote $6,824 + fee —
SG Singapore $70,000 +17.2% quote $6,834 + fee —
GB United Kingdom $60,000 +16.4% quote $5,821 + fee —
IE Ireland $65,000 +12.9% quote $6,115 + fee —
DE Germany $75,000 +22.3% quote $7,641 + fee —
AU Australia $65,000 +17.7% quote $6,374 + fee —
CN China $45,000 +32.9% quote $4,984 + fee —
ES Spain $45,000 +32.2% quote $4,956 + fee —
IT Italy $55,000 +37.4% quote $6,298 + fee —
PL Poland $45,000 +21.0% quote $4,537 + fee —
BR Brazil $36,000 +50.0% quote $4,501 + fee —
AE United Arab Emirates $65,000 +2.9% quote $5,572 + fee —
JP Japan $60,000 +14.0% quote $5,701 + fee —
VN Vietnam $20,000 +23.5% quote $2,058 + fee —
SE Sweden $70,000 +32.3% quote $7,719 + fee —
BE Belgium $65,000 +34.4% quote $7,278 + fee —
PT Portugal $45,000 +23.8% quote $4,641 + fee —
HU Hungary $40,000 +13.0% quote $3,767 + fee —
RO Romania $40,000 +2.3% quote $3,408 + fee —
CO Colombia $36,000 +34.2% quote $4,026 + fee —
DK Denmark $70,000 +3.3% quote $6,025 + fee —
CH Switzerland $120,000 +10.9% quote $11,090 + fee —
CR Costa Rica $36,000 +35.2% quote $4,055 + fee —
IL Israel $75,000 +15.4% quote $7,213 + fee —
SA Saudi Arabia $60,000 +6.0% quote $5,298 + fee —
KR South Korea $60,000 +19.3% quote $5,966 + fee —
FR France $80,000 +48.2% quote $9,882 + fee —
TH Thailand $30,000 +1.1% quote $2,527 + fee —
FI Finland $65,000 +19.3% quote $6,463 + fee —
AR Argentina $36,000 +36.9% quote $4,108 + fee —
MY Malaysia $30,000 +14.1% quote $2,854 + fee —
AT Austria $70,000 +30.0% quote $7,583 + fee —
ID Indonesia $25,000 +14.4% quote $2,384 + fee —
AL Albania $28,000 +16.7% quote $2,723 + fee —
SK Slovakia $40,000 +39.4% quote $4,646 + fee —
HR Croatia $40,000 +16.5% quote $3,883 + fee —
PK Pakistan $20,000 +1.0% quote $1,683 + fee —
NO Norway $75,000 +18.9% quote $7,430 + fee —
CZ Czech Republic $45,000 +34.4% quote $5,039 + fee —
NZ New Zealand $65,000 +3.6% quote $5,612 + fee —
UA Ukraine $30,000 +22.0% quote $3,050 + fee —
CL Chile $36,000 +14.7% quote $3,441 + fee —
TR Turkey $30,000 +23.8% quote $3,094 + fee —
ZA South Africa $35,000 +1.6% quote $2,962 + fee —
HK Hong Kong $75,000 +3.1% quote $6,441 + fee —
PE Peru $36,000 +36.9% quote $4,107 + fee —
DO Dominican Republic $36,000 +22.9% quote $3,687 + fee —
RS Serbia $32,000 +15.2% quote $3,071 + fee —
LT Lithuania $40,000 +1.8% quote $3,392 + fee —
MM Myanmar $15,000 +0.2% quote $1,252 + fee —
KE Kenya $20,000 +4.5% quote $1,742 + fee —
GE Georgia $28,000 +2.0% quote $2,380 + fee —
LK Sri Lanka $15,000 +15.0% quote $1,438 + fee —
QA Qatar $60,000 +2.9% quote $5,144 + fee —
LV Latvia $38,000 +23.6% quote $3,914 + fee —
GR Greece $40,000 +21.8% quote $4,060 + fee —
TW Taiwan $45,000 +14.4% quote $4,289 + fee —
AM Armenia $30,000 +0.0% quote $2,500 + fee —
EC Ecuador $36,000 +21.8% quote $3,655 + fee —
BD Bangladesh $15,000 +12.5% quote $1,406 + fee —
BG Bulgaria $40,000 +15.0% quote $3,835 + fee —
JO Jordan $24,000 +14.3% quote $2,285 + fee —
MT Malta $45,000 +8.9% quote $4,085 + fee —
AZ Azerbaijan $28,000 +17.5% quote $2,742 + fee —
UY Uruguay $36,000 +25.4% quote $3,762 + fee —
NG Nigeria $20,000 +12.0% quote $1,867 + fee —
EG Egypt $18,000 +4.2% quote $1,562 + fee —
EE Estonia $40,000 +33.8% quote $4,460 + fee —
KZ Kazakhstan $28,000 +14.5% quote $2,672 + fee —
GH Ghana $18,000 +13.0% quote $1,695 + fee —
MA Morocco $22,000 +15.3% quote $2,114 + fee —

All-in = gross salary + statutory employer charges + the published fee. "From" fees are the provider's floor; the invoice may be higher in some countries.

The cost engine: gross salary, statutory employer charges and provider fees for 1 hire in India Run Safeguard Global against two others in the cost engine · 1 hire in India at $30,000, every line editable

Who Safeguard Global fits, and who it does not.

Both sentences are built from the terms printed on the pricing page, not from opinions about the service.

Choose Safeguard Global if
you are buying EOR alongside entity setup, global payroll, recruitment or outsourced HR from one supplier, and a bundled negotiation suits you better than a list price. Safeguard sells all of those on the same solutions index, which is a different proposition from a per-seat fee.
Look elsewhere if
you want to compare fees before a sales call. No EOR price, deposit policy or billing period is published anywhere the site exposes. Twelve of the fourteen providers tracked here print at least a starting price; RemoFirst's $199 and Remote's $699 bracket the range.

What the site publishes, and what it does not

Two readings, both on 21 September 2026, and neither produces a number.

The first is the URL a buyer would try. safeguardglobal.com/pricing/ does not serve a price list at all: it redirects to /resources/tool/cost-calculator/, a calculator that estimates the cost of employing someone in a country and asks for your details. That is a lead-capture tool, not a price.

The second is the product page itself. Safeguard’s Employer of Record page carries an FAQ that asks, in its own words, “How much do employer of record services cost?” — and answers about the market rather than about Safeguard: “Providers charge either a flat monthly fee per employee or a percentage of payroll. On top of the fee, you pay the real employer costs of each country.”

That is an honest answer to a different question. It tells you nothing about what Safeguard charges, and this site records it as what it is: no published price, read on a stated date.

The sentence worth taking away

“Either a flat monthly fee per employee or a percentage of payroll” is the most useful line on the page: it is the question to put to any provider before a quote is compared.

The two models are not comparable at a glance. A flat fee is indifferent to salary: RemoFirst’s $199 is $199 whether the hire earns $20,000 or $120,000. A percentage moves with the payroll, so it grows with every raise, every bonus and every promotion, and it grows fastest exactly where salaries are highest. The cost page sets out the published flat fees; if a quote arrives as a percentage, convert it into a monthly figure at the salary you intend to pay, and again at the salary you expect in three years, before putting it next to anyone’s list price.

What the quote will be added to

The part nobody negotiates is the statutory charge, and it is the same whoever employs the person. The table above prices it for every country on this site at that country’s example salary, so a Safeguard quote can be judged on the only thing it actually contains: the fee. In India at $30,000 an engineer costs $2,654 a month before any fee; in Germany at $75,000, $7,641; in Brazil at $36,000, $4,501.

Safeguard also sells entity setup, global pay, recruitment and outsourced HR alongside its EOR, which is a real reason a buyer might prefer a bundled negotiation to a list price. That is a legitimate way to buy. It is simply not one this site can price, and the providers that publish a fee are listed below, cheapest first.

Providers that publish a price, cheapest first.

Get a Safeguard quote for your scenario.

Ask for the deposit, the FX rule and any mandatory add-ons for your country in writing; those are the lines the price list leaves out.

Get a Safeguard quote

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

How we are paid by Safeguard Global

Safeguard Global runs its own referral programme (a referral partner track on request, with no commission published). We have not yet applied; links currently go to the provider's own quote page. If we are admitted, we will earn a fee when a visitor becomes a customer; it will never change the price you pay or the numbers here. Full disclosure

Questions people ask before booking a demo

How much does Safeguard Global's EOR cost?
It does not say. Two readings on 21 September 2026: safeguardglobal.com/pricing/ does not serve a price list — it redirects to /resources/tool/cost-calculator/, a lead-capture calculator — and the Employer of Record page's own FAQ answers the cost question about the industry rather than about Safeguard. The twelve providers on this site that do print a price run from $199 to $699 per employee per month.
What does Safeguard Global say about how EOR pricing works?
More than most, and it is worth reading before you take any quote. Its own page states that 'Providers charge either a flat monthly fee per employee or a percentage of payroll', then adds that on top of the fee you pay each country's real employer costs, naming 12% superannuation in Australia and 15% employer National Insurance in the UK. Its own page raises the percentage-of-payroll model, which is worth asking any provider about.
Why does a percentage-of-payroll fee matter?
Because it reprices every raise. A flat $399 a month costs the same whether the engineer earns $30,000 or $90,000; a fee set at a percentage of payroll triples over the same range. If a quote comes back as a percentage, convert it to a monthly amount at the salary you actually intend to pay, and again at the salary you expect in three years, before comparing it with anyone's list price.
What do I add Safeguard's quote to?
Salary plus the country's statutory employer charges, which are identical whoever employs the person. In India at $30,000 that is $2,654 a month (+6.2%); in Germany at $75,000, $7,641 (+22.3%); in Brazil at $36,000, $4,501 (+50.0%). The table above shows every country priced on this site, so a quote can be evaluated against the part nobody negotiates.