Provider fileOysterlistVerified 2026-09-02

Oyster · Employer of Record pricingOyster: $699, plus a deposit unstated.

Oyster lists its Employer of Record at USD 699 per employee per month in 120+ countries, with no minimum number of team members and 'annual discounts available' through seat-based annual billing, the reduced fee not published. A refundable deposit is required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments'; the amount is not stated. One engineer in India at $30,000 costs $3,340 a month all-in through Oyster, of which the fee is 21%.

Checked 2 Sept 2026 on oysterhr.com · updated 2026-09-05

Published EOR fee
$699
per employee / month
Price position
7/8
among providers with public prices
Published coverage
120+
countries claimed by Oyster

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

Every number on the Oyster pricing page.

Per employee or contractor per month unless stated. 'Compliant employment in 120+ countries'.

PlanPrice / moBillingNotes
Employer of RecordEOR $699 either USD 699 per employee/month; 'Annual discounts available' through seat-based annual billing (reduced fee not published). No minimum number of team members.
Deposit
Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ).
FX
No percentage published on the pricing page
Minimum term
not stated
Countries
120+

One employee through Oyster, in every country covered here.

CountryExample salaryEmployer on-costOyster fee / moAll-in / moFee share
IN India $30,000 +5.6% $699 $3,340 21%
PH Philippines $20,000 +14.3% $699 $2,604 27%
CA Canada $70,000 +8.1% $699 $7,004 10%
MX Mexico $36,000 +29.8% $699 $4,594 15%
NL Netherlands $65,000 +26.0% $699 $7,523 9%
SG Singapore $70,000 +17.2% $699 $7,533 9%
GB United Kingdom $60,000 +16.4% $699 $6,519 11%
IE Ireland $65,000 +12.8% $699 $6,806 10%
DE Germany $75,000 +22.3% $699 $8,340 8%
AU Australia $65,000 +18.0% $699 $7,088 10%
ES Spain $45,000 +32.2% $699 $5,655 12%
IT Italy $55,000 +37.4% $699 $6,997 10%
PL Poland $45,000 +21.0% $699 $5,236 13%

All-in = gross salary + statutory employer charges + the published fee. "From" fees are the provider's floor; the invoice may be higher in some countries.

The cost engine: gross salary, statutory employer charges and provider fees for 1 hire in India Run Oyster against two others in the cost engine · 1 hire in India at $30,000, every line editable

Who Oyster fits, and who it does not.

Both sentences are built from the terms printed on the pricing page, not from opinions about the service.

Choose Oyster if
you want a flat list price rather than a 'from' figure, you can commit to annual seats to get a discount, and you can fund a refundable deposit at the start. Oyster prints 120+ countries and no minimum headcount.
Look elsewhere if
cash at signature matters or you want the deposit amount before the demo: Oyster requires a refundable deposit without publishing its size, and its $699 fee is the highest published on this site, tied with Remote. No contractor price is printed on the page read.

The pricing page, in its own words

One price is printed for employment: USD 699 per employee per month, in 120+ countries, with no minimum number of team members. Annual discounts are available through seat-based annual billing; the discounted fee is not shown. The page read on 2 September 2026 lists no contractor management price.

The deposit, as written

Oyster’s FAQ states that a refundable deposit is required for EOR team members ‘to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments’. The amount and the formula are not published. That makes it the second of the two providers on this site that state a deposit, after Playroll, whose formula (one month’s salary) is printed. The best-for pages rank on cash to start and flag Oyster’s deposit as stated but unquantified.

The fee in the whole hire

The country tables above price one employee at each country’s example salary. In India at $30,000 the fee is 21% of a $3,340 monthly invoice; in Germany at $75,000 it is 8% of $8,340. The statutory charges are identical whichever provider employs the person.

Compared head to head

Every priced provider is listed below, cheapest first. Two head-to-head pages price the same hire through Oyster and one alternative: Deel vs Oyster and Oyster vs Remote.

Providers that publish a price, cheapest first.

Get an Oyster quote for your scenario.

Ask for the deposit, the FX rule and any mandatory add-ons for your country in writing; those are the lines the price list leaves out.

Get an Oyster quote· $3,340/mo

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

How we are paid by Oyster

Oyster runs a referral programme through PartnerStack (10 % revenue share on all successful referrals + $250 bonus on the first successful referral and $500 on the second (affiliate page, checked 2026-09-06)). We have not yet applied; links currently go to the provider's own quote page. If we are admitted, we will earn a fee when a visitor becomes a customer; it will never change the price you pay or the numbers here. Full disclosure

Questions people ask before booking a demo

How much does an employee cost an employer through Oyster?
USD 699 per employee per month in fees, plus salary and the country's statutory employer charges. One $30,000 engineer in India costs $3,340 a month all-in (charges +5.6%); one $75,000 hire in Germany $8,340 (charges +22.3%). Prices checked 2 September 2026.
Does Oyster charge a deposit?
Yes. The pricing FAQ states that a refundable deposit is required for EOR team members to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments. The amount is not published; ask for it in writing. Remote, by contrast, states no deposit; Playroll states one month's salary.
Does Oyster offer annual discounts?
The pricing page says 'annual discounts available' through seat-based annual billing, but the reduced fee is not published (checked 2 September 2026). Multiplier is the only tracked provider that prints its annual rate ($459 against $499 monthly).
How does Oyster compare on price?
Oyster's $699 is the highest published EOR fee on this site, tied with Remote. RemoFirst starts at $199, Rivermate at $319, Playroll at $399, Multiplier and Papaya Global at $499, Deel at $599. Oyster's price is a list price, not a 'from'.
Get a Oyster quote · from $3,340/mo