Provider filePeblfromVerified 2026-09-22

Pebl · Employer of Record pricingPebl: $399, and it used to be Velocity Global.

Pebl prints one number on its own pricing page, read 21 September 2026: $399 per employee per month, under the heading 'Start hiring in minutes—with no hidden fees', for 185+ countries. It is Velocity Global under the name it took in 2026, which matters because secondary write-ups published between March and September 2026 give $399, $599 and $660 for the same product. No deposit, billing period or minimum term is stated anywhere on that page.

Checked 22 Sept 2026 on hellopebl.com · updated 24 Sept 2026

Published EOR fee
$399
starting price
Price position
3/12
among providers with public prices
Published coverage
185+
countries claimed by Pebl

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

Every number on the Pebl pricing page.

Per employee or contractor per month unless stated. '185+ countries' on the home page and the pricing page, both read 2026-09-21. The company states 90% of employees are supported through entities it owns.

PlanPrice / moBillingNotes
Employer of RecordEOR from $399 not stated The page prints one number, '$399 /month per employee', under the heading 'Start hiring in minutes—with no hidden fees', and pairs it with a 'Get a quote' form rather than a checkout, which is why it is recorded as a 'from' price and not a list price. Billing period, deposit, minimum term and any country variation are not stated; the FAQ answers 'How do I get pricing for the country where I want to hire?' with the quote form. Secondary write-ups published between March and September 2026 give $399, $599 and $660 for the same product, which is the reason this record cites only the vendor's own page and the date it was read.
Deposit
Not stated on the pricing page
FX
No percentage published on the pricing page
Minimum term
not stated
Countries
185+

One employee through Pebl, in every country it covers here.

CountryExample salaryEmployer on-costPebl fee / moAll-in / moFee share
IN India $30,000 +6.2% $399 $3,053 13%
PH Philippines $20,000 +14.3% $399 $2,303 17%
US United States $120,000 +8.0% $399 $11,200 4%
CA Canada $70,000 +8.0% $399 $6,702 6%
MX Mexico $36,000 +31.0% $399 $4,329 9%
NL Netherlands $65,000 +26.0% $399 $7,223 6%
SG Singapore $70,000 +17.2% $399 $7,233 6%
GB United Kingdom $60,000 +16.4% $399 $6,220 6%
IE Ireland $65,000 +12.9% $399 $6,514 6%
DE Germany $75,000 +22.3% $399 $8,040 5%
AU Australia $65,000 +17.7% $399 $6,773 6%
CN China $45,000 +32.9% $399 $5,383 7%
ES Spain $45,000 +32.2% $399 $5,355 7%
IT Italy $55,000 +37.4% $399 $6,697 6%
PL Poland $45,000 +21.0% $399 $4,936 8%
BR Brazil $36,000 +50.0% $399 $4,900 8%
AE United Arab Emirates $65,000 +2.9% $399 $5,971 7%
JP Japan $60,000 +14.0% $399 $6,100 7%
VN Vietnam $20,000 +23.5% $399 $2,457 16%
SE Sweden $70,000 +32.3% $399 $8,118 5%
BE Belgium $65,000 +34.4% $399 $7,677 5%
PT Portugal $45,000 +23.8% $399 $5,040 8%
HU Hungary $40,000 +13.0% $399 $4,166 10%
RO Romania $40,000 +2.3% $399 $3,807 10%
CO Colombia $36,000 +34.2% $399 $4,425 9%
DK Denmark $70,000 +3.3% $399 $6,424 6%
CH Switzerland $120,000 +10.9% $399 $11,489 3%
CR Costa Rica $36,000 +35.2% $399 $4,454 9%
IL Israel $75,000 +15.4% $399 $7,612 5%
SA Saudi Arabia $60,000 +6.0% $399 $5,697 7%
KR South Korea $60,000 +19.3% $399 $6,365 6%
FR France $80,000 +48.2% $399 $10,281 4%
TH Thailand $30,000 +1.1% $399 $2,926 14%
FI Finland $65,000 +19.3% $399 $6,862 6%
AR Argentina $36,000 +36.9% $399 $4,507 9%
MY Malaysia $30,000 +14.1% $399 $3,253 12%
AT Austria $70,000 +30.0% $399 $7,982 5%
ID Indonesia $25,000 +14.4% $399 $2,783 14%
AL Albania $28,000 +16.7% $399 $3,122 13%
SK Slovakia $40,000 +39.4% $399 $5,045 8%
HR Croatia $40,000 +16.5% $399 $4,282 9%
PK Pakistan $20,000 +1.0% $399 $2,082 19%
NO Norway $75,000 +18.9% $399 $7,829 5%
CZ Czech Republic $45,000 +34.4% $399 $5,438 7%
NZ New Zealand $65,000 +3.6% $399 $6,011 7%
UA Ukraine $30,000 +22.0% $399 $3,449 12%
CL Chile $36,000 +14.7% $399 $3,840 10%
TR Turkey $30,000 +23.8% $399 $3,493 11%
ZA South Africa $35,000 +1.6% $399 $3,361 12%
HK Hong Kong $75,000 +3.1% $399 $6,840 6%
PE Peru $36,000 +36.9% $399 $4,506 9%
DO Dominican Republic $36,000 +22.9% $399 $4,086 10%
RS Serbia $32,000 +15.2% $399 $3,470 11%
LT Lithuania $40,000 +1.8% $399 $3,791 11%
MM Myanmar $15,000 +0.2% $399 $1,651 24%
KE Kenya $20,000 +4.5% $399 $2,141 19%
GE Georgia $28,000 +2.0% $399 $2,779 14%
LK Sri Lanka $15,000 +15.0% $399 $1,837 22%
QA Qatar $60,000 +2.9% $399 $5,543 7%
LV Latvia $38,000 +23.6% $399 $4,313 9%
GR Greece $40,000 +21.8% $399 $4,459 9%
TW Taiwan $45,000 +14.4% $399 $4,688 9%
AM Armenia $30,000 +0.0% $399 $2,899 14%
EC Ecuador $36,000 +21.8% $399 $4,054 10%
BD Bangladesh $15,000 +12.5% $399 $1,805 22%
BG Bulgaria $40,000 +15.0% $399 $4,234 9%
JO Jordan $24,000 +14.3% $399 $2,684 15%
MT Malta $45,000 +8.9% $399 $4,484 9%
AZ Azerbaijan $28,000 +17.5% $399 $3,141 13%
UY Uruguay $36,000 +25.4% $399 $4,161 10%
NG Nigeria $20,000 +12.0% $399 $2,266 18%
EG Egypt $18,000 +4.2% $399 $1,961 20%
EE Estonia $40,000 +33.8% $399 $4,859 8%
KZ Kazakhstan $28,000 +14.5% $399 $3,071 13%
GH Ghana $18,000 +13.0% $399 $2,094 19%
MA Morocco $22,000 +15.3% $399 $2,513 16%

All-in = gross salary + statutory employer charges + the published fee. "From" fees are the provider's floor; the invoice may be higher in some countries.

The cost engine: gross salary, statutory employer charges and provider fees for 1 hire in India Run Pebl against two others in the cost engine · 1 hire in India at $30,000, every line editable

Who Pebl fits, and who it does not.

Both sentences are built from the terms printed on the pricing page, not from opinions about the service.

Choose Pebl if
you want a $399 fee with no deposit stated (ask for that in writing): $399 per employee per month in 185+ countries, with the company stating that 90% of employees sit in entities it owns rather than partner entities. Playroll prints the same $399 and publishes a refundable deposit of one month's salary, so at an identical fee the two differ on cash at signature.
Look elsewhere if
you need the terms before a sales call. The pricing page states a number and nothing else: no billing period, no minimum term, no deposit policy, no country variation. An unstated deposit is a question rather than an absence, and Pebl's own FAQ answers 'How do I get pricing for the country where I want to hire?' with the quote form.

The pricing page, in its own words

One figure, one heading, one form. The page is titled Employer of Record Pricing, the headline reads “Start hiring in minutes—with no hidden fees”, and beneath it sits $399 /month per employee with a “Get a quote” button rather than a checkout. That is why this site records it as a starting price and not a list price: nothing on the page says the $399 is what you will be invoiced in every country, and the FAQ routes the country question back to the form.

What the page does include at that price, in its own list: the global employment platform, compliance work it describes as vetted by Baker McKenzie, global payroll and employment support, access to local benefits, its Alfie AI assistant, reporting, integrations and API access, and expert help from onboarding to offboarding. What it does not state is as useful: no billing period, no minimum term, no deposit policy, no setup or offboarding fee either way, and no indication of how the price moves by country.

The rename is the reason this page exists

Velocity Global became Pebl in 2026. The old domain still serves the site and carries the banner “Velocity Global is now Pebl”; the product estate has moved to hellopebl.com; the corporate footer reads “© 2026 Pebl (Velocity Global, LLC)”. Three of the five results for a pricing search on this brand are on hellopebl.com, and search demand is still overwhelmingly on the old name.

That matters for a buyer in a specific way. Write-ups published between March and September 2026 give $399, $599 and $660 for the same product, and none of them cites the vendor’s own page with a date. A rename spreads that kind of drift: the old comparisons stay online under the old name and stop being refreshed. The only defence is a source and a date, which is what the line above carries.

Where it sits among the others

Third of the twelve providers here that publish an EOR price, level with Playroll at $399 and $200 above RemoFirst’s floor. The tie with Playroll is the interesting part, because an identical fee is not an identical offer: Playroll publishes a refundable deposit of one month’s salary per employee, and at a $75,000 German salary that is $6,250 parked at signature. Pebl publishes no deposit policy at all. Between the two, the question to ask is not which fee is lower — they are the same — but what each wants at signature and on what billing period.

Every priced provider is listed below, cheapest first, with its deposit policy.

Providers that publish a price, cheapest first.

Get a Pebl quote for your scenario.

Ask for the deposit, the FX rule and any mandatory add-ons for your country in writing; those are the lines the price list leaves out.

Get a Pebl quote· $3,053/mo

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

How we are paid by Pebl

Pebl pays a referral fee through its own programme (a $50 e-gift card per qualified lead and a $1,500 e-gift card per referred customer, terms effective 14 May 2026) when a visitor becomes a customer after clicking a link on this site. It never changes the price you pay or the numbers on this page. Full disclosure

Questions people ask before booking a demo

How much does Pebl EOR cost per employee?
$399 per employee per month, printed on its own pricing page and read on 21 September 2026. On a $30,000 hire in India, where statutory employer charges add 6.2%, that is $3,053 a month all-in: $2,500 of salary, $154 of statutory charges and the $399 fee. Billing period and minimum term are not published, so ask for both in writing.
Is Pebl the same company as Velocity Global?
Yes. Velocity Global renamed itself Pebl in 2026; velocityglobal.com carries the banner 'Velocity Global is now Pebl', the product sits on hellopebl.com, and the corporate footer still reads '© 2026 Pebl (Velocity Global, LLC)'. Search demand is still overwhelmingly on the old name, which is why this page carries both.
Why do other sites quote $599 or $660 for Velocity Global?
Because they were written at different times and none of them cites the vendor's own page with a date. Write-ups published between March and September 2026 give $399, $599 and $660 for the same product. This record cites one source, the pricing page at velocityglobal.com/eor-pricing/, and states the day it was read. If the number moves, the change log will carry the before and after.
Does Pebl charge a deposit?
Its pricing page does not say, which is not the same as saying no. Of the fourteen providers tracked here, only Playroll quantifies a deposit (one month's salary, refundable) and only Remote and Borderless AI state plainly that they do not take one. Everyone else, Pebl included, leaves it to the quote — so put it in writing before you compare fees.
How does Pebl compare on price?
Third of the twelve providers on this site that publish an EOR price, level with Playroll at the same $399: RemoFirst $199, Rivermate from $319, Pebl and Playroll $399, Multiplier and Papaya Global from $499, Borderless AI $579, Atlas HXM, Deel and G-P from $599, Oyster and Remote $699. Rippling and Safeguard Global quote only.