Deel vs MultiplierDeel vs Multiplier: the same hire, priced through both
Multiplier publishes two Employer of Record prices, $499 per employee per month billed monthly or $459 billed annually, and warns that compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee apply where relevant. Deel starts at $599 per employee per month with no annual price shown. For two hires in Singapore at $70,000 the fee gap is $200 to $280 a month, before Multiplier's add-ons.
Prices checked 2 Sept 2026 · updated 2026-09-05
- Deel EOR fee
- $599
- per employee / month
- Multiplier EOR fee
- $499
- per employee / month
- Same-hire gap
- $200
- 2 hires in Singapore
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Deel vs Multiplier · 2 hires in Singapore at $70,000 gross / yr each
Deel
$14,866/ month, all 2 hires
- EOR fee
- $599 / employee / mo (from)
- Deposit
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Countries
- 130+
Checked 2 Sept 2026
Multiplier
$14,666/ month, all 2 hires
- EOR fee
- $499 / employee / mo (from)
- Deposit
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Countries
- 150+
Checked 2 Sept 2026
$200 per month less with Multiplier for these 2 hires, before deposits, FX and add-ons.
- Choose Deel if
- you want one 'starting at' price with no add-on line and a platform that also publishes $49 contractors, a $325 contractor of record and a $125 US PEO.
- Choose Multiplier if
- you can commit to annual billing and want the lower list price, $459 Core or $519 Growth; ask which compliance-mandated add-ons and implementation fee apply to your country before comparing totals.
Everything each one puts a number on.
Per employee or contractor per month, as printed on each pricing page on the date shown. Blank means the product is not listed.
| Line | Deel | Multiplier |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of RecordEmployer of Record | from $599 | from $499 ($459 annual) |
| Employer of Record — Growth | — | from $559 ($519 annual) |
| ContractorsContractor management | from $49 | $40 |
| Contractor of Record | from $325 | from $399 |
| PEOUS PEO | from $125 | — |
| Global payrollGlobal Payroll | — | from $20 |
| Deposit | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Mandatory add-ons | none stated | Compliance-mandated add-ons (country-specific); Implementation fee as applicable |
| Countries | 130+ | 150+ |
| Checked | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-02 |
One employee at the example salary, all-in through each.
| Country | Salary | Employer on-cost | Deel all-in / mo | Multiplier all-in / mo | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IN India | $30,000 | +5.6% | $3,240 | $3,140 | $100 |
| PH Philippines | $20,000 | +14.3% | $2,504 | $2,404 | $100 |
| CA Canada | $70,000 | +8.1% | $6,904 | $6,804 | $100 |
| MX Mexico | $36,000 | +29.8% | $4,494 | $4,394 | $100 |
| NL Netherlands | $65,000 | +26.0% | $7,423 | $7,323 | $100 |
| SG Singapore | $70,000 | +17.2% | $7,433 | $7,333 | $100 |
| GB United Kingdom | $60,000 | +16.4% | $6,419 | $6,319 | $100 |
| IE Ireland | $65,000 | +12.8% | $6,706 | $6,606 | $100 |
| DE Germany | $75,000 | +22.3% | $8,240 | $8,140 | $100 |
| AU Australia | $65,000 | +18.0% | $6,988 | $6,888 | $100 |
| ES Spain | $45,000 | +32.2% | $5,555 | $5,455 | $100 |
| IT Italy | $55,000 | +37.4% | $6,897 | $6,797 | $100 |
| PL Poland | $45,000 | +21.0% | $5,136 | $5,036 | $100 |
Statutory employer charges are the same through both providers; the gap is the fee difference, before deposits, FX and add-ons.
Run Deel and Multiplier on your own numbers · 2 hires in Singapore at $70,000, every line editable Pricing, side by side
Multiplier is the more explicit of the two on billing terms: the Core EOR plan is $499 per person per month billed monthly or $459 billed annually, and the Growth plan $559 or $519. Its pricing FAQ adds three things to read before signing: “pricing varies in some countries”, compliance-mandated add-ons are country-specific, and an implementation fee applies “as applicable”. Contractors are $40, a contractor of record $399 to $400 on annual billing, and payroll from $20.
Deel lists its Employer of Record from $599 per employee per month without an annual price, an add-on line or a deposit policy on the page, next to $49 contractors, a $325 contractor of record and a $125 US PEO.
Where the money actually goes
For two engineers in Singapore at $70,000, statutory employer charges are identical through both and the fee gap is $200 a month on monthly billing, $280 on Multiplier’s annual price. Multiplier’s add-ons are the unknown that can close that gap; Deel’s unknown is what “starting at” becomes in your country. The countries table prices one hire everywhere this site covers, with Multiplier’s annual price in brackets.
Who each one fits
Multiplier fits buyers who will sign for a year and want the lower list price, provided the add-on list for their country is short. Deel fits buyers who want one price without an add-on schedule and who need contractors or a US PEO on the same platform. Ask both for a quote that names every line: implementation, add-ons, FX and deposit.
Get both quotes for the same scenario.
Send each provider the same salary, country and headcount, and ask for the deposit, the FX rule and the mandatory add-ons in writing.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- Is Multiplier cheaper than Deel?
- On the list price, yes: Multiplier's Core plan is $499 per employee per month billed monthly or $459 billed annually, against Deel's $599 'starting at'. Multiplier adds that pricing varies in some countries and that compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee may apply, so the invoiced total can be closer than the list prices suggest.
- What is the difference between Multiplier Core and Growth?
- Growth is the higher tier at $559 monthly or $519 annually; Core is $499 monthly or $459 annually. The feature split is on Multiplier's pricing page; both are EOR plans priced per employee with no minimum headcount.
- Does Deel publish an annual price?
- Not on the pricing page read on 2 September 2026: Deel shows only the monthly 'starting at' figure. Multiplier publishes both monthly and annual prices, which is why the annual figure appears in the table above.
- Which one has the wider coverage?
- Multiplier says 150+ countries; Deel's EOR block says 130+ and its platform footer 150+. For most target countries both are present, so coverage rarely decides between the two.