Borderless AI · Employer of Record pricingBorderless AI: $579, and no deposit.
Borderless AI lists its Employer of Record at $579 per employee per month on its own pricing page, read 24 September 2026, with 'No upfront deposits or pre-funding required' and 'no long-term commitments', for 170+ countries. Contractor management is $49 a month and global payroll $29. One engineer in India at $30,000 costs about $3,233 a month all-in through Borderless AI, 18% of it the fee.
Checked 24 Sept 2026 on hireborderless.com · updated 24 Sept 2026
- Published EOR fee
- $579
- per employee / month
- Price position
- 7/12
- among providers with public prices
- Published coverage
- 170+
- countries claimed by Borderless AI
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Every number on the Borderless AI pricing page.
Per employee or contractor per month unless stated. 'Borderless can help you hire in 170+ countries' (pricing-page FAQ, read 2026-09-24). The page's comparison table describes its country coverage as '100% owned'; that is the company's claim, not verified here.
| Plan | Price / mo | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of RecordEOR | $579 | monthly | The pricing page prints '$579/mo' for the Employer of Record with a 'Book a demo' button, without 'from' or 'starting at', so it is recorded as a list price, as Oyster's is. The same page states 'No credit card, no upfront fees, no long-term commitments' and 'We never ask for salary pre-funding'. Its comparison table puts Borderless's security deposit at zero against '$7,000 to $20,000' for 'traditional global payroll providers', and its country coverage at '100% owned' against a mix of third-party vendors. Country variation, FX handling and add-ons are not stated. |
| Contractor ManagementContractors | $49 | monthly | '$49/mo': compliant payments to contractors in 180+ countries, bulk payment options in 150+ countries. |
| Global PayrollPayroll | $29 | monthly | '$29/mo' for payroll on your own entity. |
- Deposit
- No deposit: 'No upfront deposits or pre-funding required' (pricing page).
- FX
- No percentage published on the pricing page
- Minimum term
- none
- Countries
- 170+
One employee through Borderless AI, in every country it covers here.
| Country | Example salary | Employer on-cost | Borderless AI fee / mo | All-in / mo | Fee share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IN India | $30,000 | +6.2% | $579 | $3,233 | 18% |
| PH Philippines | $20,000 | +14.3% | $579 | $2,483 | 23% |
| US United States | $120,000 | +8.0% | $579 | $11,380 | 5% |
| CA Canada | $70,000 | +8.0% | $579 | $6,882 | 8% |
| MX Mexico | $36,000 | +31.0% | $579 | $4,509 | 13% |
| NL Netherlands | $65,000 | +26.0% | $579 | $7,403 | 8% |
| SG Singapore | $70,000 | +17.2% | $579 | $7,413 | 8% |
| GB United Kingdom | $60,000 | +16.4% | $579 | $6,400 | 9% |
| IE Ireland | $65,000 | +12.9% | $579 | $6,694 | 9% |
| DE Germany | $75,000 | +22.3% | $579 | $8,220 | 7% |
| AU Australia | $65,000 | +17.7% | $579 | $6,953 | 8% |
| CN China | $45,000 | +32.9% | $579 | $5,563 | 10% |
| ES Spain | $45,000 | +32.2% | $579 | $5,535 | 10% |
| IT Italy | $55,000 | +37.4% | $579 | $6,877 | 8% |
| PL Poland | $45,000 | +21.0% | $579 | $5,116 | 11% |
| BR Brazil | $36,000 | +50.0% | $579 | $5,080 | 11% |
| AE United Arab Emirates | $65,000 | +2.9% | $579 | $6,151 | 9% |
| JP Japan | $60,000 | +14.0% | $579 | $6,280 | 9% |
| VN Vietnam | $20,000 | +23.5% | $579 | $2,637 | 22% |
| SE Sweden | $70,000 | +32.3% | $579 | $8,298 | 7% |
| BE Belgium | $65,000 | +34.4% | $579 | $7,857 | 7% |
| PT Portugal | $45,000 | +23.8% | $579 | $5,220 | 11% |
| HU Hungary | $40,000 | +13.0% | $579 | $4,346 | 13% |
| RO Romania | $40,000 | +2.3% | $579 | $3,987 | 15% |
| CO Colombia | $36,000 | +34.2% | $579 | $4,605 | 13% |
| DK Denmark | $70,000 | +3.3% | $579 | $6,604 | 9% |
| CH Switzerland | $120,000 | +10.9% | $579 | $11,669 | 5% |
| CR Costa Rica | $36,000 | +35.2% | $579 | $4,634 | 12% |
| IL Israel | $75,000 | +15.4% | $579 | $7,792 | 7% |
| SA Saudi Arabia | $60,000 | +6.0% | $579 | $5,877 | 10% |
| KR South Korea | $60,000 | +19.3% | $579 | $6,545 | 9% |
| FR France | $80,000 | +48.2% | $579 | $10,461 | 6% |
| TH Thailand | $30,000 | +1.1% | $579 | $3,106 | 19% |
| FI Finland | $65,000 | +19.3% | $579 | $7,042 | 8% |
| AR Argentina | $36,000 | +36.9% | $579 | $4,687 | 12% |
| MY Malaysia | $30,000 | +14.1% | $579 | $3,433 | 17% |
| AT Austria | $70,000 | +30.0% | $579 | $8,162 | 7% |
| ID Indonesia | $25,000 | +14.4% | $579 | $2,963 | 20% |
| AL Albania | $28,000 | +16.7% | $579 | $3,302 | 18% |
| SK Slovakia | $40,000 | +39.4% | $579 | $5,225 | 11% |
| HR Croatia | $40,000 | +16.5% | $579 | $4,462 | 13% |
| PK Pakistan | $20,000 | +1.0% | $579 | $2,262 | 26% |
| NO Norway | $75,000 | +18.9% | $579 | $8,009 | 7% |
| CZ Czech Republic | $45,000 | +34.4% | $579 | $5,618 | 10% |
| NZ New Zealand | $65,000 | +3.6% | $579 | $6,191 | 9% |
| UA Ukraine | $30,000 | +22.0% | $579 | $3,629 | 16% |
| CL Chile | $36,000 | +14.7% | $579 | $4,020 | 14% |
| TR Turkey | $30,000 | +23.8% | $579 | $3,673 | 16% |
| ZA South Africa | $35,000 | +1.6% | $579 | $3,541 | 16% |
| HK Hong Kong | $75,000 | +3.1% | $579 | $7,020 | 8% |
| PE Peru | $36,000 | +36.9% | $579 | $4,686 | 12% |
| DO Dominican Republic | $36,000 | +22.9% | $579 | $4,266 | 14% |
| RS Serbia | $32,000 | +15.2% | $579 | $3,650 | 16% |
| LT Lithuania | $40,000 | +1.8% | $579 | $3,971 | 15% |
| MM Myanmar | $15,000 | +0.2% | $579 | $1,831 | 32% |
| KE Kenya | $20,000 | +4.5% | $579 | $2,321 | 25% |
| GE Georgia | $28,000 | +2.0% | $579 | $2,959 | 20% |
| LK Sri Lanka | $15,000 | +15.0% | $579 | $2,017 | 29% |
| QA Qatar | $60,000 | +2.9% | $579 | $5,723 | 10% |
| LV Latvia | $38,000 | +23.6% | $579 | $4,493 | 13% |
| GR Greece | $40,000 | +21.8% | $579 | $4,639 | 12% |
| TW Taiwan | $45,000 | +14.4% | $579 | $4,868 | 12% |
| AM Armenia | $30,000 | +0.0% | $579 | $3,079 | 19% |
| EC Ecuador | $36,000 | +21.8% | $579 | $4,234 | 14% |
| BD Bangladesh | $15,000 | +12.5% | $579 | $1,985 | 29% |
| BG Bulgaria | $40,000 | +15.0% | $579 | $4,414 | 13% |
| JO Jordan | $24,000 | +14.3% | $579 | $2,864 | 20% |
| MT Malta | $45,000 | +8.9% | $579 | $4,664 | 12% |
| AZ Azerbaijan | $28,000 | +17.5% | $579 | $3,321 | 17% |
| UY Uruguay | $36,000 | +25.4% | $579 | $4,341 | 13% |
| NG Nigeria | $20,000 | +12.0% | $579 | $2,446 | 24% |
| EG Egypt | $18,000 | +4.2% | $579 | $2,141 | 27% |
| EE Estonia | $40,000 | +33.8% | $579 | $5,039 | 11% |
| KZ Kazakhstan | $28,000 | +14.5% | $579 | $3,251 | 18% |
| GH Ghana | $18,000 | +13.0% | $579 | $2,274 | 25% |
| MA Morocco | $22,000 | +15.3% | $579 | $2,693 | 22% |
All-in = gross salary + statutory employer charges + the published fee. "From" fees are the provider's floor; the invoice may be higher in some countries.
Run Borderless AI against two others in the cost engine · 1 hire in India at $30,000, every line editable Who Borderless AI fits, and who it does not.
Both sentences are built from the terms printed on the pricing page, not from opinions about the service.
- Choose Borderless AI if
- you want no cash tied up at signature and a flat printed fee: $579 per employee per month, no deposit or salary pre-funding, no long-term commitment, 170+ countries, and contractors at $49 on the same platform. Against Playroll, whose $399 comes with a refundable month of salary, you pay $180 a month more and nothing up front.
- Look elsewhere if
- the fee is the line you are minimising: $579 is $380 above RemoFirst's $199 and $180 above the $399 of Pebl and Playroll. The page states no country variation, FX rule or add-ons, so ask for the figure in the country you hire in.
The pricing page, in its own words
Three prices and one promise. The page, titled Flexible and Transparent Pricing, opens on “No credit card, no upfront fees, no long-term commitments” and prints the Employer of Record at $579/mo with a “Book a demo” button, contractor management at $49/mo and global payroll at $29/mo, with AI tools for HR included free. It lists 170+ countries in its FAQ. Because the figure is printed flat, without “from” or “starting at”, this site records it as a list price, as it does Oyster’s $699; nothing on the page says it varies by country, which is a question for the quote rather than a promise.
What no deposit changes at signature
On one $30,000 hire in India, the first month through Borderless AI is about $3,233 and nothing else leaves the account. Through Playroll it is about $3,053 plus a refundable deposit of one month’s salary, $2,500, so about $5,540 at signature. The deposit comes back when the employment ends; the $180 monthly fee difference does not, and after about fourteen months it adds up to more than the deposit that Playroll held. Borderless AI is worth its premium to a buyer for whom cash at signature is the constraint, and costs more to one who will keep the hire for years.
Compared head to head
Every priced provider is listed below, cheapest first. The one employee and small business rankings count cash to start, where a stated no-deposit policy is priced at zero, and the contractors to employees ranking prices its $49 contractor plan against its $579 employee fee.
Providers that publish a price, cheapest first.
- RemoFirstfrom $199Not stated on the pricing page
- Rivermatefrom $319Not stated on the pricing page
- Peblfrom $399Not stated on the pricing page
- Playrollfrom $399Fully refundable security deposit equivalent to one month's salary when onboarding an employee (pricing page).
- Multiplierfrom $499Refundable security deposit required per employee by the EOR terms (effective 1 June 2026), sized by Multiplier; not on the pricing page.
- Papaya Globalfrom $499Not stated for EOR on the pricing page (the contractor block states 'No deposit required').
- Atlas HXMfrom $599Not stated on the pricing page
- Deelfrom $599Not stated on the pricing page
- G-Pfrom $599Not stated on the pricing page
- Oyster$699Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ).
- Remote$699No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ).
Get a Borderless quote for your scenario.
Ask for the deposit, the FX rule and any mandatory add-ons for your country in writing; those are the lines the price list leaves out.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
How we are paid by Borderless AI
Borderless AI has no affiliate programme that we could verify; links on this page are plain links. Full disclosure
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- How much does Borderless AI cost per employee?
- $579 per employee per month for the Employer of Record, on the pricing page read on 24 September 2026, with contractor management at $49 a month and global payroll at $29. On a $30,000 hire in India, where statutory employer charges add 6.2%, the all-in cost is about $3,233 a month: $2,500 of salary, $154 of statutory charges and the $579 fee.
- Does Borderless AI take a deposit?
- No, and the pricing page says so twice: 'No upfront deposits or pre-funding required' and 'We never ask for salary pre-funding'. Its comparison table sets that against '$7,000 to $20,000' of security deposits at what it calls traditional global payroll providers. Among the providers tracked here, Remote also states a no-deposit policy; Playroll prints a refundable deposit of one month's salary, and the contracts of Oyster and Multiplier require one without printing the amount.
- How does Borderless AI compare on price?
- Seventh of the twelve providers on this site that publish an EOR price: RemoFirst $199, Rivermate from $319, Pebl and Playroll $399, Multiplier and Papaya Global from $499, Borderless AI $579, Atlas HXM, Deel and G-P from $599, Oyster and Remote $699. Rippling and Safeguard Global quote only. Its $579 is a flat figure rather than a 'from' price, and the page says nothing about it varying by country.
- Does Borderless AI employ through its own entities?
- Its pricing page says so, in a comparison table that describes its country coverage as '100% owned' against a 'mix of third-party vendors' elsewhere. This site has not verified that country by country. Ask which entity would employ your hire, where it is registered, and whether it is Borderless's own.