G-P vs RemoteG-P vs Remote: $100 and two policies
G-P publishes a lower Employer of Record floor, from $599 per employee per month, against Remote's flat $699, so the same hire costs $100 a month less through G-P. In Germany at $75,000 that is $8,240 against $8,340. They differ more on policy than price: G-P states there is no minimum contract length and claims 180+ countries against Remote's 90+, while Remote states plainly that it takes no deposits and bills a flat listed price.
Prices checked 2–24 Sept 2026 · updated 20 Sept 2026
- G-P EOR fee
- $599
- per employee / month
- Remote EOR fee
- $699
- per employee / month
- Same-hire gap
- $100
- 1 hire in Germany
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
G-P vs Remote · 1 hire in Germany at $75,000 gross / yr each
G-P
$8,240/ month, 1 hire
- EOR fee
- $599 / employee / mo (from)
- Deposit
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Countries
- 180+
Checked 24 Sept 2026
Remote
$8,340/ month, 1 hire
- EOR fee
- $699 / employee / mo
- Deposit
- No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ).
- Countries
- 90+
Checked 2 Sept 2026
$100 per month less with G-P for this hire, before deposits, FX and add-ons.
- Choose G-P if
- the country is outside a narrower footprint or you want the term settled in writing: G-P claims 180+ countries against Remote's 90+, states there is no minimum contract length for EOR hires, and starts $100 a month lower per employee.
- Choose Remote if
- you want a flat listed price rather than a floor, and a written no-deposit policy: Remote lists $699 per employee per month billed monthly, states it collects reserve payments only in rare high-risk circumstances, and publishes a $29 contractor plan, a $325 contractor of record, a $99 US PEO and $29 global payroll.
Everything each one puts a number on.
Per employee or contractor per month, as printed on each pricing page on the date shown. Blank means the product is not listed.
| Line | G-P | Remote |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of RecordG-P EOR | from $599 | $699 |
| ContractorsG-P Contractor | from $39 | $29 |
| Contractor of Record | — | from $325 |
| PEOPEO (US) | — | from $99 |
| Global payrollGlobal Payroll | — | $29 |
| Deposit | Not stated on the pricing page | No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ). |
| Mandatory add-ons | none stated | none stated |
| Countries | 180+ | 90+ |
| Checked | 2026-09-24 | 2026-09-02 |
One employee at the example salary, all-in through each.
| Country | Salary | Employer on-cost | G-P all-in / mo | Remote all-in / mo | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IN India | $30,000 | +6.2% | $3,253 | $3,353 | $100 |
| PH Philippines | $20,000 | +14.3% | $2,503 | $2,603 | $100 |
| US United States | $120,000 | +8.0% | $11,400 | $11,500 | $100 |
| CA Canada | $70,000 | +8.0% | $6,902 | $7,002 | $100 |
| MX Mexico | $36,000 | +31.0% | $4,529 | $4,629 | $100 |
| NL Netherlands | $65,000 | +26.0% | $7,423 | $7,523 | $100 |
| SG Singapore | $70,000 | +17.2% | $7,433 | $7,533 | $100 |
| GB United Kingdom | $60,000 | +16.4% | $6,420 | $6,520 | $100 |
| IE Ireland | $65,000 | +12.9% | $6,714 | $6,814 | $100 |
| DE Germany | $75,000 | +22.3% | $8,240 | $8,340 | $100 |
| AU Australia | $65,000 | +17.7% | $6,973 | $7,073 | $100 |
| CN China | $45,000 | +32.9% | $5,583 | $5,683 | $100 |
| ES Spain | $45,000 | +32.2% | $5,555 | $5,655 | $100 |
| IT Italy | $55,000 | +37.4% | $6,897 | $6,997 | $100 |
| PL Poland | $45,000 | +21.0% | $5,136 | $5,236 | $100 |
| BR Brazil | $36,000 | +50.0% | $5,100 | $5,200 | $100 |
| AE United Arab Emirates | $65,000 | +2.9% | $6,171 | $6,271 | $100 |
| JP Japan | $60,000 | +14.0% | $6,300 | $6,400 | $100 |
| VN Vietnam | $20,000 | +23.5% | $2,657 | $2,757 | $100 |
| SE Sweden | $70,000 | +32.3% | $8,318 | $8,418 | $100 |
| BE Belgium | $65,000 | +34.4% | $7,877 | $7,977 | $100 |
| PT Portugal | $45,000 | +23.8% | $5,240 | $5,340 | $100 |
| HU Hungary | $40,000 | +13.0% | $4,366 | $4,466 | $100 |
| RO Romania | $40,000 | +2.3% | $4,007 | $4,107 | $100 |
| CO Colombia | $36,000 | +34.2% | $4,625 | $4,725 | $100 |
| DK Denmark | $70,000 | +3.3% | $6,624 | $6,724 | $100 |
| CH Switzerland | $120,000 | +10.9% | $11,689 | $11,789 | $100 |
| CR Costa Rica | $36,000 | +35.2% | $4,654 | $4,754 | $100 |
| IL Israel | $75,000 | +15.4% | $7,812 | $7,912 | $100 |
| SA Saudi Arabia | $60,000 | +6.0% | $5,897 | $5,997 | $100 |
| KR South Korea | $60,000 | +19.3% | $6,565 | $6,665 | $100 |
| FR France | $80,000 | +48.2% | $10,481 | $10,581 | $100 |
| TH Thailand | $30,000 | +1.1% | $3,126 | $3,226 | $100 |
| FI Finland | $65,000 | +19.3% | $7,062 | $7,162 | $100 |
| AR Argentina | $36,000 | +36.9% | $4,707 | $4,807 | $100 |
| MY Malaysia | $30,000 | +14.1% | $3,453 | $3,553 | $100 |
| AT Austria | $70,000 | +30.0% | $8,182 | $8,282 | $100 |
| ID Indonesia | $25,000 | +14.4% | $2,983 | $3,083 | $100 |
| AL Albania | $28,000 | +16.7% | $3,322 | $3,422 | $100 |
| SK Slovakia | $40,000 | +39.4% | $5,245 | $5,345 | $100 |
| HR Croatia | $40,000 | +16.5% | $4,482 | $4,582 | $100 |
| PK Pakistan | $20,000 | +1.0% | $2,282 | $2,382 | $100 |
| NO Norway | $75,000 | +18.9% | $8,029 | $8,129 | $100 |
| CZ Czech Republic | $45,000 | +34.4% | $5,638 | $5,738 | $100 |
| NZ New Zealand | $65,000 | +3.6% | $6,211 | $6,311 | $100 |
| UA Ukraine | $30,000 | +22.0% | $3,649 | $3,749 | $100 |
| CL Chile | $36,000 | +14.7% | $4,040 | $4,140 | $100 |
| TR Turkey | $30,000 | +23.8% | $3,693 | $3,793 | $100 |
| ZA South Africa | $35,000 | +1.6% | $3,561 | $3,661 | $100 |
| HK Hong Kong | $75,000 | +3.1% | $7,040 | $7,140 | $100 |
| PE Peru | $36,000 | +36.9% | $4,706 | $4,806 | $100 |
| DO Dominican Republic | $36,000 | +22.9% | $4,286 | $4,386 | $100 |
| RS Serbia | $32,000 | +15.2% | $3,670 | $3,770 | $100 |
| LT Lithuania | $40,000 | +1.8% | $3,991 | $4,091 | $100 |
| MM Myanmar | $15,000 | +0.2% | $1,851 | not available | — |
| KE Kenya | $20,000 | +4.5% | $2,341 | $2,441 | $100 |
| GE Georgia | $28,000 | +2.0% | $2,979 | $3,079 | $100 |
| LK Sri Lanka | $15,000 | +15.0% | $2,037 | $2,137 | $100 |
| QA Qatar | $60,000 | +2.9% | $5,743 | $5,843 | $100 |
| LV Latvia | $38,000 | +23.6% | $4,513 | $4,613 | $100 |
| GR Greece | $40,000 | +21.8% | $4,659 | $4,759 | $100 |
| TW Taiwan | $45,000 | +14.4% | $4,888 | $4,988 | $100 |
| AM Armenia | $30,000 | +0.0% | $3,099 | $3,199 | $100 |
| EC Ecuador | $36,000 | +21.8% | $4,254 | $4,354 | $100 |
| BD Bangladesh | $15,000 | +12.5% | $2,005 | $2,105 | $100 |
| BG Bulgaria | $40,000 | +15.0% | $4,434 | $4,534 | $100 |
| JO Jordan | $24,000 | +14.3% | $2,884 | $2,984 | $100 |
| MT Malta | $45,000 | +8.9% | $4,684 | $4,784 | $100 |
| AZ Azerbaijan | $28,000 | +17.5% | $3,341 | $3,441 | $100 |
| UY Uruguay | $36,000 | +25.4% | $4,361 | $4,461 | $100 |
| NG Nigeria | $20,000 | +12.0% | $2,466 | $2,566 | $100 |
| EG Egypt | $18,000 | +4.2% | $2,161 | $2,261 | $100 |
| EE Estonia | $40,000 | +33.8% | $5,059 | $5,159 | $100 |
| KZ Kazakhstan | $28,000 | +14.5% | $3,271 | $3,371 | $100 |
| GH Ghana | $18,000 | +13.0% | $2,294 | $2,394 | $100 |
| MA Morocco | $22,000 | +15.3% | $2,713 | $2,813 | $100 |
Statutory employer charges are the same through both providers; the gap is the fee difference, before deposits, FX and add-ons.
Run G-P and Remote on your own numbers · 1 hire in Germany at $75,000, every line editable $100 a month, and what sits behind it
G-P starts at $599, Remote lists $699, and since statutory employer charges do not change with the provider, the difference in the all-in total is exactly $100 a month per employee in every country in the table above where both are priced; Remote publishes no Myanmar page. On a German hire at $75,000 that is 1.2% of the invoice; on an Indian hire at $30,000 it is 3%. The fee gap matters most where the salary is smallest.
A floor against a list price
The two numbers are not the same kind of number. G-P’s is a ‘starting at’ price with volume discounts it does not quantify, so your country quote can land above it. Remote’s $699 is printed as a flat price, billed monthly, with no minimum headcount. Buyers who want to budget a year without a call usually prefer the second even when it is nominally higher; buyers negotiating volume prefer the first.
The two policies that actually differ
G-P states there is no minimum contract length for EOR hires. Remote states that it does not charge deposits. Those are the two written commitments in this pair, and they answer different fears: being locked in, and having cash tied up at the start. Neither provider publishes an FX margin.
Coverage is the real gap
180+ countries against 90+ is a 90-country gap between the two providers’ own claims, and it is more likely to decide the question than $100. If your hire is in a country Remote does not serve, the comparison ends there. If it is in a mainstream market, both employ locally and the decision returns to the terms above.
Get both quotes for the same scenario.
Send each provider the same salary, country and headcount, and ask for the deposit, the FX rule and the mandatory add-ons in writing.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- Is G-P cheaper than Remote?
- On the published prices, yes, by $100 per employee per month: from $599 against a listed $699. Statutory employer charges are identical through either, so that $100 is the whole difference in the all-in total: $8,240 a month against $8,340 for a $75,000 hire in Germany, $3,253 against $3,353 for a $30,000 hire in India. But G-P's is a floor and Remote's is a flat list price, so the gap can narrow once G-P quotes your country.
- What is the difference between a 'from' price and a listed price?
- It is the difference between a minimum and a number. G-P prints 'starting at USD 599' and offers unquantified volume discounts, so the country quote can come in higher. Remote prints $699 as a flat price billed monthly with no minimum number of employees. If predictability matters more to you than the headline, that distinction is worth more than the $100.
- Which one takes a deposit?
- Remote states it does not, in the clearest terms of any provider tracked here: its pricing FAQ says it does not charge deposits and collects reserve payments only in rare, high-risk circumstances. G-P's pricing page is silent on deposits, which is the normal case, so ask for it in writing alongside the country price.
- Which one covers more countries?
- G-P claims 180+ countries for EOR and 190+ for contractors. Remote's EOR block says 'hire without opening a local entity in 90+ countries'. That is a 90-country gap between the two providers' own claims. Both counts are self-reported and mix owned entities with partners, so if your hire is in an unusual country, ask each whether it employs there directly.
- Which one is better for contractors and payroll?
- Remote publishes the fuller set: $29 contractor management, a $325 contractor of record, a $99 US PEO and $29 global payroll for staff on your own entity, all billed monthly. G-P publishes one contractor line at $39, charged only in months that contractor is paid, and no payroll or PEO price. For milestone contractors G-P can be cheaper; for a mixed workforce Remote has more of the products priced.