Comparison fileDE01 hireUSD 75K

Deel vs G-PDeel vs G-P: same price, different terms

Both publish the same starting Employer of Record price, $599 per employee per month, so the all-in cost of the same hire is identical to the dollar in every country where both are priced here. The comparison is about terms, not money. G-P states in writing that there is no minimum contract length and covers 180+ countries; Deel covers 130+ but publishes more products around the hire, a $325 contractor of record and a $125 US PEO. Neither states a deposit policy.

Prices checked 2–24 Sept 2026 · updated 24 Sept 2026

Deel EOR fee
$599
per employee / month
G-P EOR fee
$599
per employee / month
Same-hire gap
Same
1 hire in Germany

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

Deel vs G-P · 1 hire in Germany at $75,000 gross / yr each

Deel

$8,240/ month, 1 hire

EOR fee
$599 / employee / mo (from)
Deposit
Not stated on the pricing page
Countries
130+

Checked 2 Sept 2026

G-P

$8,240/ month, 1 hire

EOR fee
$599 / employee / mo (from)
Deposit
Not stated on the pricing page
Countries
180+

Checked 24 Sept 2026

Same published fee: identical totals for this hire, before deposits, FX and add-ons.

Choose Deel if
the hire is one of several things you need on one login: Deel publishes four prices, $599 EOR, $49 contractor management, $325 contractor of record and $125 US PEO, so a mixed team of employees, contractors and US staff sits under one contract with one invoice.
Choose G-P if
you want the commitment question settled before you sign, or the country is outside a narrower footprint: G-P states there is no minimum contract length for EOR hires, covers 180+ countries against Deel's 130+, and bills contractors at $39 only in the months you actually pay them.

Everything each one puts a number on.

Per employee or contractor per month, as printed on each pricing page on the date shown. Blank means the product is not listed.

LineDeelG-P
Employer of RecordEmployer of Record from $599 from $599
ContractorsContractor management from $49 from $39
Contractor of Record from $325 —
PEOUS PEO from $125 —
DepositNot stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pricing page
Mandatory add-onsnone statednone stated
Countries130+180+
Checked2026-09-022026-09-24

One employee at the example salary, all-in through each.

CountrySalaryEmployer on-costDeel all-in / moG-P all-in / moGap
IN India $30,000 +6.2% $3,253 $3,253 same
PH Philippines $20,000 +14.3% $2,503 $2,503 same
US United States $120,000 +8.0% $11,400 $11,400 same
CA Canada $70,000 +8.0% $6,902 $6,902 same
MX Mexico $36,000 +31.0% $4,529 $4,529 same
NL Netherlands $65,000 +26.0% $7,423 $7,423 same
SG Singapore $70,000 +17.2% $7,433 $7,433 same
GB United Kingdom $60,000 +16.4% $6,420 $6,420 same
IE Ireland $65,000 +12.9% $6,714 $6,714 same
DE Germany $75,000 +22.3% $8,240 $8,240 same
AU Australia $65,000 +17.7% $6,973 $6,973 same
CN China $45,000 +32.9% $5,583 $5,583 same
ES Spain $45,000 +32.2% $5,555 $5,555 same
IT Italy $55,000 +37.4% $6,897 $6,897 same
PL Poland $45,000 +21.0% $5,136 $5,136 same
BR Brazil $36,000 +50.0% $5,100 $5,100 same
AE United Arab Emirates $65,000 +2.9% $6,171 $6,171 same
JP Japan $60,000 +14.0% $6,300 $6,300 same
VN Vietnam $20,000 +23.5% $2,657 $2,657 same
SE Sweden $70,000 +32.3% $8,318 $8,318 same
BE Belgium $65,000 +34.4% $7,877 $7,877 same
PT Portugal $45,000 +23.8% $5,240 $5,240 same
HU Hungary $40,000 +13.0% $4,366 $4,366 same
RO Romania $40,000 +2.3% $4,007 $4,007 same
CO Colombia $36,000 +34.2% $4,625 $4,625 same
DK Denmark $70,000 +3.3% $6,624 $6,624 same
CH Switzerland $120,000 +10.9% $11,689 $11,689 same
CR Costa Rica $36,000 +35.2% $4,654 $4,654 same
IL Israel $75,000 +15.4% $7,812 $7,812 same
SA Saudi Arabia $60,000 +6.0% $5,897 $5,897 same
KR South Korea $60,000 +19.3% $6,565 $6,565 same
FR France $80,000 +48.2% $10,481 $10,481 same
TH Thailand $30,000 +1.1% $3,126 $3,126 same
FI Finland $65,000 +19.3% $7,062 $7,062 same
AR Argentina $36,000 +36.9% $4,707 $4,707 same
MY Malaysia $30,000 +14.1% $3,453 $3,453 same
AT Austria $70,000 +30.0% $8,182 $8,182 same
ID Indonesia $25,000 +14.4% $2,983 $2,983 same
AL Albania $28,000 +16.7% $3,322 $3,322 same
SK Slovakia $40,000 +39.4% $5,245 $5,245 same
HR Croatia $40,000 +16.5% $4,482 $4,482 same
PK Pakistan $20,000 +1.0% $2,282 $2,282 same
NO Norway $75,000 +18.9% $8,029 $8,029 same
CZ Czech Republic $45,000 +34.4% $5,638 $5,638 same
NZ New Zealand $65,000 +3.6% $6,211 $6,211 same
UA Ukraine $30,000 +22.0% $3,649 $3,649 same
CL Chile $36,000 +14.7% $4,040 $4,040 same
TR Turkey $30,000 +23.8% $3,693 $3,693 same
ZA South Africa $35,000 +1.6% $3,561 $3,561 same
HK Hong Kong $75,000 +3.1% $7,040 $7,040 same
PE Peru $36,000 +36.9% $4,706 $4,706 same
DO Dominican Republic $36,000 +22.9% $4,286 $4,286 same
RS Serbia $32,000 +15.2% $3,670 $3,670 same
LT Lithuania $40,000 +1.8% $3,991 $3,991 same
MM Myanmar $15,000 +0.2% not available $1,851 —
KE Kenya $20,000 +4.5% $2,341 $2,341 same
GE Georgia $28,000 +2.0% $2,979 $2,979 same
LK Sri Lanka $15,000 +15.0% $2,037 $2,037 same
QA Qatar $60,000 +2.9% $5,743 $5,743 same
LV Latvia $38,000 +23.6% $4,513 $4,513 same
GR Greece $40,000 +21.8% $4,659 $4,659 same
TW Taiwan $45,000 +14.4% $4,888 $4,888 same
AM Armenia $30,000 +0.0% $3,099 $3,099 same
EC Ecuador $36,000 +21.8% $4,254 $4,254 same
BD Bangladesh $15,000 +12.5% $2,005 $2,005 same
BG Bulgaria $40,000 +15.0% $4,434 $4,434 same
JO Jordan $24,000 +14.3% $2,884 $2,884 same
MT Malta $45,000 +8.9% $4,684 $4,684 same
AZ Azerbaijan $28,000 +17.5% $3,341 $3,341 same
UY Uruguay $36,000 +25.4% $4,361 $4,361 same
NG Nigeria $20,000 +12.0% $2,466 $2,466 same
EG Egypt $18,000 +4.2% $2,161 $2,161 same
EE Estonia $40,000 +33.8% $5,059 $5,059 same
KZ Kazakhstan $28,000 +14.5% $3,271 $3,271 same
GH Ghana $18,000 +13.0% $2,294 $2,294 same
MA Morocco $22,000 +15.3% $2,713 $2,713 same

Statutory employer charges are the same through both providers; the gap is the fee difference, before deposits, FX and add-ons.

The cost engine: gross salary, statutory employer charges and provider fees for 1 hire in Germany Run Deel and G-P on your own numbers · 1 hire in Germany at $75,000, every line editable

Same floor, to the dollar

This is a pair whose published prices are identical, as with Oyster and Remote. Both print $599 per employee per month as a starting Employer of Record price, and statutory employer charges do not change with the provider, so the table above shows the same all-in total in every country where both are priced, with a gap of zero in each. That is not a tie to be broken by a scoring system; it is a signal that the decision sits somewhere other than the fee.

What the pages say differently

G-P answers two questions Deel leaves open. The term: ‘No, there isn’t a minimum contract length for EOR hires.’ And the contractor billing basis: the $39 fee is not charged in a month where you do not pay that contractor. Deel answers a different question better, which is breadth of product: four published prices against G-P’s two, including a contractor of record at $325 and a US PEO at $125 that G-P does not sell. On coverage, G-P claims 180+ countries against Deel’s 130+ for EOR.

What neither says

Neither publishes a deposit policy, a billing period or an FX margin. G-P offers ‘volume discounts’ and Deel nothing explicit; neither quantifies. Both let the country price vary from the published floor without saying by how much. Get those five lines in writing from whichever you shortlist, and note that the floor you compared may not be the number on the invoice.

How to use the identical price

Because the fee is the same, the whole spread in your first year comes from the statutory charges of the country you hire in, which run from +6.2% of salary in India to +50% in Brazil, for example. Run the country first in the calculator, then choose between these two on the terms above rather than on the price.

Get both quotes for the same scenario.

Send each provider the same salary, country and headcount, and ask for the deposit, the FX rule and the mandatory add-ons in writing.

Get a Deel quote· $8,240/mo Request a G-P proposal· $8,240/mo

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

Questions people ask before booking a demo

Is Deel or G-P cheaper?
Neither. Both print $599 per employee per month as a starting Employer of Record price, and the statutory employer charges are identical through either, so the all-in monthly total is the same figure in every country both cover on this site; Deel publishes no Myanmar page, so that row reads not available. In Germany at $75,000 that is $8,240 a month through both, of which the fee is 7%. Any real difference will come out of the country quote or a volume discount, and neither is public.
Which one has no minimum contract?
G-P says so explicitly: 'there isn't a minimum contract length for EOR hires'. Deel's pricing page does not state a term, which is why the table above shows it as unstated rather than as a commitment. If you expect the hire to be short or uncertain, get the notice and termination terms from Deel in writing before comparing the two on price.
Which one is better for contractors?
It depends on how often you pay them. Deel charges $49 per contractor per month and also publishes a $325 contractor of record, where it becomes the contracting party. G-P charges $39 and states you are not charged in a month where you do not pay that contractor, which is cheaper for milestone work, but it publishes no contractor of record.
How many countries does each cover?
G-P states 180+ countries for EOR employees and 190+ for contractors. Deel's EOR block states 130+ countries for full legal employment, with the footer claiming 150+ for the platform as a whole. Both figures are the providers' own claims; if your country is unusual, ask for it by name, because coverage counts include places a provider serves through a partner.
Do either of them require a deposit?
Neither page says. No deposit policy, billing period or FX rule is printed by either provider, so all three belong on the list of questions for both quotes. Of the fourteen providers tracked here only Playroll quantifies a deposit, at one month's salary, and only Remote and Borderless AI state plainly that they do not take one.