Provider fileMultiplierfromVerified 2026-11-03

Multiplier · Employer of Record pricingMultiplier: $459 annual, $499 monthly.

Multiplier prints both a monthly and an annual price: Core Employer of Record at $459 per person per month billed annually or $499 monthly, Growth at $519 annual or $559 monthly, starting prices that 'vary in some countries'. Compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee apply 'as applicable'; the EOR terms add a deposit it sizes. One engineer in India at $30,000 costs $3,093 a month all-in on the monthly Core rate (fee 16%).

Checked 3 Nov 2026 on usemultiplier.com · updated 24 Sept 2026

Published EOR fee
$499
starting price
Price position
5/12
among providers with public prices
Published coverage
150+
countries claimed by Multiplier

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

Every number on the Multiplier pricing page.

Per employee or contractor per month unless stated. 'Expand smartly in 150+ countries'.

PlanPrice / moBillingNotes
Employer of Record — CoreEOR from $499$459 billed annually either Add-ons: Compliance-mandated add-ons (country-specific); Implementation fee as applicable. Core: $459 per person/month billed annually, $499 monthly (pricing FAQ). Growth: $519 annual / $559 monthly. 'Pricing varies in some countries': the FAQ read 2026-09-24 says about 11% of supported countries have adjusted pricing. No minimum headcount.
Employer of Record — GrowthEOR from $559$519 billed annually either Add-ons: Compliance-mandated add-ons (country-specific); Implementation fee as applicable. Growth plan.
Contractor of RecordContractors from $399 annual $399–400 per contractor/month billed annually.
ContractorsContractors $40 annual
Global PayrollPayroll from $20 annual Plus setup and implementation fees as applicable.
Deposit
Refundable security deposit required per employee by the EOR terms (effective 1 June 2026), sized by Multiplier; not on the pricing page.
FX
No percentage published on the pricing page
Minimum term
not stated
Countries
150+

Who Multiplier fits, and who it does not.

Both sentences are built from the terms printed on the pricing page, not from opinions about the service.

Choose Multiplier if
you want the annual discount printed before the demo ($459 against $499), no minimum headcount, and contractors ($40), a contractor of record (from $399 annual) or global payroll (from $20) on the same platform, in 150+ countries.
Look elsewhere if
you need the invoice to be the list price: Multiplier's page adds country-specific compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee 'as applicable', and states that pricing varies in some countries. The deposit its EOR terms require is set case by case, so three lines depend on the quote.

The pricing page, in its own words

Two Employer of Record plans, each with two rates: Core at $459 per person per month billed annually or $499 monthly; Growth at $519 annual or $559 monthly. Contractor of record from $399 per contractor per month billed annually; contractors $40 per month billed annually; global payroll from $20 per employee per month billed annually, plus setup and implementation fees as applicable. Coverage: 150+ countries. No minimum headcount. Read on 2 September 2026.

What is added to the list price

Multiplier is explicit that the printed rate is not the whole fee: ‘compliance-mandated add-ons (country-specific)’ and an ‘implementation fee as applicable’ sit next to the EOR price, and the FAQ says pricing varies in some countries. The deposit is not stated there either; it sits in the EOR terms, as an interest-free refundable security deposit per employee whose amount Multiplier calculates. The engine on this site uses the monthly Core rate and none of the add-ons, so the totals above are a floor.

The fee in the whole hire

At $499 the fee is 16% of a $3,093 monthly invoice in India at $30,000. On the annual rate the fee falls by $40 a month per employee, $480 a year. The country tables above show the monthly-rate case for every country covered.

Compared head to head

Every priced provider is listed below, cheapest first. Deel vs Multiplier and Multiplier vs Oyster price the same hire through both providers; the best EOR for small business and one employee rankings show where Multiplier lands once cash to start is counted.

Providers that publish a price, cheapest first.

Multiplier against one other provider, on the same hire.

Get a Multiplier quote for your scenario.

Ask for the deposit, the FX rule and any mandatory add-ons for your country in writing; those are the lines the price list leaves out.

Get a Multiplier quote· $3,093/mo

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

How we are paid by Multiplier

Multiplier runs a referral programme through Impact ($3,000 per customer who goes live, or a recurring revenue share of 15% (Starter), 20% (Growth) or 30% (Strategic) (referral partner page, checked 2026-09-19)). We have applied and are waiting for approval; links currently go to the provider's own quote page. If we are admitted, we will earn a fee when a visitor becomes a customer; it will never change the price you pay or the numbers here. Full disclosure

Questions people ask before booking a demo

How much does Multiplier cost?
Core Employer of Record: $459 per person per month billed annually, $499 monthly. Growth: $519 annual, $559 monthly. Both are starting prices; the page says pricing varies in some countries (checked 2 September 2026). Salary and statutory employer charges come on top.
What add-ons does Multiplier charge?
The pricing page lists compliance-mandated add-ons, which are country-specific, and an implementation fee as applicable, without amounts. Global payroll also carries setup and implementation fees as applicable. Ask for the add-on list for your country in writing.
Does Multiplier require a deposit?
Yes, although the pricing page does not say so. Multiplier's EOR terms, effective 1 June 2026, require an interest-free, refundable security deposit before each employment contract, calculated by Multiplier from the employment costs, its fees, the notice period and your credit standing, and refunded within 60 days of the employee's last working day. No amount is printed; ask for it with the quote.
How does Multiplier compare on price?
On the monthly Core rate, Multiplier's $499 ties with Papaya Global's starting price, $300 above RemoFirst's $199 and $200 below Oyster at $699. On annual billing its $459 is $40 lower.