Comparison fileES02 hiresUSD 45K

Deel vs OysterDeel vs Oyster: the same hire, priced through both

Deel's Employer of Record starts at $599 per employee per month; Oyster lists a flat $699 with a refundable deposit per employee and unpublished annual discounts. On the same hire the $100 monthly gap is small next to salary and statutory charges, so the deposit, the billing term and the products you need next to EOR employees decide more than the headline.

Prices checked 2 Sept 2026 · updated 2026-09-05

Deel EOR fee
$599
per employee / month
Oyster EOR fee
$699
per employee / month
Same-hire gap
$200
2 hires in Spain

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

Deel vs Oyster · 2 hires in Spain at $45,000 gross / yr each

Deel

$11,109/ month, all 2 hires

EOR fee
$599 / employee / mo (from)
Deposit
Not stated on the pricing page
Countries
130+

Checked 2 Sept 2026

Oyster

$11,309/ month, all 2 hires

EOR fee
$699 / employee / mo
Deposit
Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ).
Countries
120+

Checked 2 Sept 2026

$200 per month less with Deel for these 2 hires, before deposits, FX and add-ons.

Choose Deel if
you want the lower starting price and publish-everything breadth: $599 EOR from 130+ countries, $49 contractors, a $325 contractor of record and a $125 US PEO on one platform.
Choose Oyster if
you prefer one flat list price with no 'from' and no minimum headcount, and can carry a refundable deposit per employee; ask for the seat-based annual discount Oyster mentions but does not publish.

Everything each one puts a number on.

Per employee or contractor per month, as printed on each pricing page on the date shown. Blank means the product is not listed.

LineDeelOyster
Employer of RecordEmployer of Record from $599 $699
ContractorsContractor management from $49
Contractor of Record from $325
PEOUS PEO from $125
DepositNot stated on the pricing pageRefundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ).
Mandatory add-onsnone statednone stated
Countries130+120+
Checked2026-09-022026-09-02

One employee at the example salary, all-in through each.

CountrySalaryEmployer on-costDeel all-in / moOyster all-in / moGap
IN India $30,000 +5.6% $3,240 $3,340 $100
PH Philippines $20,000 +14.3% $2,504 $2,604 $100
CA Canada $70,000 +8.1% $6,904 $7,004 $100
MX Mexico $36,000 +29.8% $4,494 $4,594 $100
NL Netherlands $65,000 +26.0% $7,423 $7,523 $100
SG Singapore $70,000 +17.2% $7,433 $7,533 $100
GB United Kingdom $60,000 +16.4% $6,419 $6,519 $100
IE Ireland $65,000 +12.8% $6,706 $6,806 $100
DE Germany $75,000 +22.3% $8,240 $8,340 $100
AU Australia $65,000 +18.0% $6,988 $7,088 $100
ES Spain $45,000 +32.2% $5,555 $5,655 $100
IT Italy $55,000 +37.4% $6,897 $6,997 $100
PL Poland $45,000 +21.0% $5,136 $5,236 $100

Statutory employer charges are the same through both providers; the gap is the fee difference, before deposits, FX and add-ons.

The cost engine: gross salary, statutory employer charges and provider fees for 2 hires in Spain Run Deel and Oyster on your own numbers · 2 hires in Spain at $45,000, every line editable

Pricing, side by side

Deel lists its Employer of Record at $599 per employee per month as a “starting at” price, covering 130+ countries in the EOR block. Around it: $49 per contractor, a $325 contractor of record and a $125 US PEO. The pricing page promises “competitive exchange rates” without a percentage and does not state a deposit policy.

Oyster lists a flat $699 per employee per month in 120+ countries, no minimum number of team members, and says annual discounts are available through seat-based annual billing without publishing the discounted fee. Its pricing FAQ is explicit on one point that Deel’s is not: a refundable deposit is required for EOR team members.

Where the money actually goes

For two hires in Spain at $45,000, statutory employer charges are the same through both, and the fee gap is $200 a month. The deposit is the real cash difference: with Oyster you fund it up front and recover it at the end; with Deel you have to ask. The countries table prices one hire in every country this site covers, so you can see the fee share shrink as the salary rises.

Who each one fits

Deel fits teams that mix employees with contractors and want every price on one page. Oyster fits teams that prefer one flat number and no minimum, and that can live with a deposit per employee in exchange for a simpler invoice. In both cases ask for the annual rate and the FX rule in writing: neither is on the pricing page.

Get both quotes for the same scenario.

Send each provider the same salary, country and headcount, and ask for the deposit, the FX rule and the mandatory add-ons in writing.

Get a Deel quote· $11,109/mo Get an Oyster quote· $11,309/mo

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

Questions people ask before booking a demo

Is Deel cheaper than Oyster for an EOR employee?
On the published price, yes: Deel starts at $599 per employee per month against Oyster's $699. Deel's figure is a 'starting at' price that can rise by country; Oyster's is a flat list price. Both sit on top of identical salary and statutory employer charges.
Does Oyster charge a deposit?
Yes. Oyster's pricing FAQ says a refundable deposit is required for EOR team members to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments. Deel's pricing page does not state a deposit policy, so ask for it in writing before you compare cash outlay.
Does either one offer an annual discount?
Oyster says annual discounts are available through seat-based annual billing but does not publish the reduced fee. Deel's pricing page shows only the monthly 'starting at' price. Neither number is on the page, so put both in the quote request.
What are the main alternatives if neither fits?
Remote lists $699 with no deposit, Multiplier starts at $459 on annual billing, Papaya Global from $499 on quote, Playroll from $399 with a one-month-salary deposit and RemoFirst from $199. Each is priced on the same hire in this site's provider pages.
Get quotes · from $11,109/mo