RemoFirst · Employer of Record pricingRemoFirst: from $199, no annual contract.
RemoFirst publishes the lowest Employer of Record starting price on this site: $199 per person per month, which 'may vary based on local country requirements', with no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts and no minimums. Contractor payments cost $25 per contractor per month; RemoHealth insurance is an add-on from $55 per person. The deposit policy is not stated. One engineer in India at $30,000 costs $2,840 a month all-in, of which the fee is 7%.
Checked 2 Sept 2026 on remofirst.com · updated 2026-09-05
- Published EOR fee
- $199
- starting price
- Price position
- 1/8
- among providers with public prices
- Published coverage
- 185+
- countries claimed by RemoFirst
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Every number on the RemoFirst pricing page.
Per employee or contractor per month unless stated. 'Employ talent in 185+ countries'.
| Plan | Price / mo | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of RecordEOR | from $199 | monthly | Add-ons: RemoHealth insurance from $55 per person per month. 'Starts at $199 per person/month … may vary based on local country requirements.' No setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts, no minimums (pricing FAQ). |
| Premium ContractorsContractors | $25 | monthly | Free tier to manage contractors; $25 per contractor/month to process payments. |
- Deposit
- Not stated on the pricing page
- FX
- No percentage published on the pricing page
- Minimum term
- none
- Countries
- 185+
One employee through RemoFirst, in every country covered here.
| Country | Example salary | Employer on-cost | RemoFirst fee / mo | All-in / mo | Fee share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IN India | $30,000 | +5.6% | $199 | $2,840 | 7% |
| PH Philippines | $20,000 | +14.3% | $199 | $2,104 | 9% |
| CA Canada | $70,000 | +8.1% | $199 | $6,504 | 3% |
| MX Mexico | $36,000 | +29.8% | $199 | $4,094 | 5% |
| NL Netherlands | $65,000 | +26.0% | $199 | $7,023 | 3% |
| SG Singapore | $70,000 | +17.2% | $199 | $7,033 | 3% |
| GB United Kingdom | $60,000 | +16.4% | $199 | $6,019 | 3% |
| IE Ireland | $65,000 | +12.8% | $199 | $6,306 | 3% |
| DE Germany | $75,000 | +22.3% | $199 | $7,840 | 3% |
| AU Australia | $65,000 | +18.0% | $199 | $6,588 | 3% |
| ES Spain | $45,000 | +32.2% | $199 | $5,155 | 4% |
| IT Italy | $55,000 | +37.4% | $199 | $6,497 | 3% |
| PL Poland | $45,000 | +21.0% | $199 | $4,736 | 4% |
All-in = gross salary + statutory employer charges + the published fee. "From" fees are the provider's floor; the invoice may be higher in some countries.
Run RemoFirst against two others in the cost engine · 1 hire in India at $30,000, every line editable Who RemoFirst fits, and who it does not.
Both sentences are built from the terms printed on the pricing page, not from opinions about the service.
- Choose RemoFirst if
- the fee is the line you are minimising and you want to leave without notice: $199 starting price in 185+ countries, no annual contract, no setup or termination fees, and $25 per contractor for the people you have not converted yet.
- Look elsewhere if
- you need the country price confirmed before you can compare: $199 is a starting price that RemoFirst says may vary by country, and the deposit policy is not stated. If you want a flat list price with no 'from', Remote ($699) and Oyster ($699) print one.
The pricing page, in its own words
Employer of Record ‘starts at $199 per person/month … may vary based on local country requirements’, in 185+ countries. Premium Contractors: a free tier to manage contractors and $25 per contractor per month to process payments. RemoHealth insurance from $55 per person per month as an add-on. No setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts, no minimums, per the pricing FAQ. Read on 2 September 2026.
What the page does not say
The deposit policy and the FX margin are not stated. The $199 is a floor: the FAQ says the price may vary by country, so the quote for your country is the number to hold the comparison against.
The fee in the whole hire
At $199 the fee is the smallest share of the invoice of any priced provider: 7% in India at $30,000, 3% in Germany at $75,000. The best EOR for startups and small business rankings put RemoFirst first on both the all-in total and the cash to start, because no deposit is stated and no annual contract is required.
Compared head to head
Every priced provider is listed below. Deel vs RemoFirst prices the same hire through both, with Deel’s wider published product list against RemoFirst’s lower fee.
Providers that publish a price, cheapest first.
- Rivermatefrom $319Not stated on the pricing page
- Playrollfrom $399Fully refundable security deposit equivalent to one month's salary when onboarding an employee (pricing page).
- Multiplierfrom $499Not stated on the pricing page
- Papaya Globalfrom $499Not stated for EOR on the pricing page (the contractor block states 'No deposit required').
- Deelfrom $599Not stated on the pricing page
- Oyster$699Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ).
- Remote$699No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ).
Get a RemoFirst quote for your scenario.
Ask for the deposit, the FX rule and any mandatory add-ons for your country in writing; those are the lines the price list leaves out.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
How we are paid by RemoFirst
RemoFirst runs its own referral programme (Referral fee (private, on application)). We have not been admitted; the programme is by application; links currently go to the provider's own quote page. If we are admitted, we will earn a fee when a visitor becomes a customer; it will never change the price you pay or the numbers here. Full disclosure
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- How much does RemoFirst cost?
- The Employer of Record starts at $199 per person per month; the pricing FAQ says the price may vary based on local country requirements. Contractor management has a free tier, with payments processed at $25 per contractor per month. RemoHealth insurance is optional from $55 per person per month (checked 2 September 2026).
- Does RemoFirst have hidden fees?
- The pricing FAQ states no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts and no minimums. Two lines are not stated: the deposit policy and the FX margin. Ask for both in writing with the country-specific price.
- Is RemoFirst the cheapest EOR?
- On published starting price, yes among the nine providers tracked here: $199 against Rivermate's $319, Playroll's $399, Multiplier's and Papaya Global's $499, Deel's $599 and the $699 of Oyster and Remote. Rippling publishes no price. The gap to the dearest is $500 a month per employee, $6,000 a year.
- What does one employee cost through RemoFirst?
- Salary plus statutory employer charges plus $199. In India at $30,000 that is $2,840 a month (charges +5.6%); in Germany at $75,000, $7,840 (charges +22.3%). At every example salary on this site, RemoFirst's fee is the smallest share of the invoice of any priced provider (3% in Germany, 7% in India, 9% in the Philippines).
- Is RemoFirst better than Deel?
- On published terms they differ rather than rank: RemoFirst prints a $199 starting fee, no annual contract and no setup or termination fees; Deel prints a $599 starting fee plus contractor ($49), contractor of record ($325) and US PEO ($125) prices that RemoFirst does not list. The Deel vs RemoFirst page prices the same hire through both.