Country fileTRTRYVerified 2026-09-20
TR TRY · Europe/Istanbul (UTC+3)

Employer of Record in Turkey: what one employee really costs

Turkey, Middle East. One software engineer at $30,000 gross per year, priced through 12 providers with a published fee, on the ECB reference rates of 18 Sept 2026. Change the salary and headcount below.

Employer on-cost
+23.8%
statutory charges on top of gross
All-in per month
$3,293 – $3,793
salary + charges + published fee, cheapest to dearest listed provider
Onboarding through an EOR
5–10 days
per Playroll - Employer of Record Turkey, time to hire first employee

Hiring one software engineer in Turkey at $30,000 gross a year costs about $594 a month in statutory employer charges (+23.8%), plus an EOR fee of $199 to $699 per month depending on the provider: $3,293 to $3,793 all-in, before deposits, FX margins and add-ons. Prices checked 2–24 Sept 2026.

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

Cost engine · preset to Turkey

Price your own hire, line by line.

employee inatgross / year

≈ TRY 1,463,552 gross / year · TRY at ECB reference rate, 18 Sept 2026

Per employeeRatePer month
Gross salary$2,500
Invalidity, old-age and survivors' insurance, employer share (malûllük, yaşlılık ve ölüm)12%$300
General health insurance, employer share (genel sağlık sigortası)7.50%$188
Short-term branches: work accident and occupational disease (kısa vadeli sigorta kolları)2.25%$56
Unemployment insurance, employer share (işsizlik sigortası)2%$50
Employer on-cost+23.8%$594
Cost of employment, before EOR fee$3,094
Providers to compare (up to 3)At least one provider stays selected

RemoFirstLowest total

$3,293/ month · 1 employee

Fee / mo
from $199
Per year
$39,513
Fee share
6.0%

Checked 2 Sept 2026

Get a RemoFirst quote
Papaya Global

$3,593/ month · 1 employee

Fee / mo
from $499
Per year
$43,113
Fee share
13.9%

Checked 2 Sept 2026

Get a Papaya quote
Deel

$3,693/ month · 1 employee

Fee / mo
from $599
Per year
$44,313
Fee share
16.2%

Checked 2 Sept 2026

Get a Deel quote
Email this scenario

Employer charges from official sources; provider fees are list prices on the dates shown; deposits, FX margins and add-ons are not included. Not legal or tax advice. Methodology

14 providers, one scenario, all-in totals.

All-in = gross salary + statutory employer charges in Turkey + each provider's published EOR fee, for 1 employee at $30,000 a year. 'From' prices vary by country; quote-only providers are listed without a total.
Provider EOR fee / employee / mo All-in / mo, 1 hire Deposit Countries Checked Quote
RemoFirst EOR in 185+ countries from $199 per employee per month, no annual contract. from $199 $3,293 Not stated on the pricing page 185+ 2 Sept 2026 Get a quote from RemoFirst· $3,293/mo
Rivermate EOR in 180+ countries from $319 to $639 per employee per month. from $319 $3,413 Not stated on the pricing page 180+ 2 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Rivermate· $3,413/mo
Pebl Velocity Global, renamed Pebl in 2026. Prints $399 per employee per month. from $399 $3,493 Not stated on the pricing page 185+ 22 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Pebl· $3,493/mo
Playroll EOR in 180+ countries from $399 per employee per month; deposit of one month's salary. from $399 $3,493 Fully refundable security deposit equivalent to one month's salary when onboarding an employee (pricing page). 180+ 2 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Playroll· $3,493/mo
Multiplier EOR from $459 (annual) or $499 (monthly) per employee, plus mandated add-ons. from $499 $459 billed annually $3,593 Refundable security deposit required per employee by the EOR terms (effective 1 June 2026), sized by Multiplier; not on the pricing page. 150+ 24 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Multiplier· $3,593/mo
Papaya Global EOR starting from $499 per employee per month, quote-based, 160+ countries. from $499 $3,593 Not stated for EOR on the pricing page (the contractor block states 'No deposit required'). 160+ 2 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Papaya Global· $3,593/mo
Borderless AI EOR at $579 per employee per month, no deposit or pre-funding, 170+ countries. $579 $3,673 No deposit: 'No upfront deposits or pre-funding required' (pricing page). 170+ 24 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Borderless AI· $3,673/mo
Atlas HXM EOR from $599 through its own entities, plus an Agent of Record at $199. from $599 $3,693 Not stated on the pricing page 160+ 21 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Atlas HXM· $3,693/mo
Deel EOR in 130+ countries, starting at $599 per employee per month. from $599 $3,693 Not stated on the pricing page 130+ 2 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Deel· $3,693/mo
G-P EOR in 180+ countries from $599, with no minimum contract length. from $599 $3,693 Not stated on the pricing page 180+ 24 Sept 2026 Get a quote from G-P· $3,693/mo
Oyster EOR in 120+ countries at USD 699 per employee per month; refundable deposit. $699 $3,793 Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ). 120+ 24 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Oyster· $3,793/mo
Remote EOR in 90+ countries at $699 per employee per month, no deposit. $699 $3,793 No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ). 90+ 2 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Remote· $3,793/mo
Rippling EOR bundled with the Rippling platform; custom quote only. Quote only — Not stated on the pricing page — 24 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Rippling
Safeguard Global EOR sold alongside entity setup and payroll; no price published. Quote only — Not stated 187+ 21 Sept 2026 Get a quote from Safeguard Global

What Turkey adds on top of the salary, and where each rate comes from.

Rates apply to the base named in each line; capped lines stop growing above the ceiling. Engine assumptions: The two-point Treasury support on the employer's pension share is left out of the total = 0; Role carries no added service time (fiilî hizmet süresi zammı), so the employer's pension share is 12% = 1.

LineEmployer rateBase & ceilingSource
Invalidity, old-age and survivors' insurance, employer share (malûllük, yaşlılık ve ölüm)Employees insured under article 4/1(a) of act 5510, at the ordinary rate with no added service time 12% Gross salary , capped at TRY 3,567,240 / yr, floor TRY 396,360 / yr Act 7566 of 4 December 2025 raised this branch from 20% to 21% with effect from 1 January 2026 and put the whole point on the employer, whose share went from 11% to 12% while the employee stayed at 9%. The same act cut the Treasury support in article 81(ı) from four points to two, so a compliant employer that files on time and owes SGK nothing pays 10% here rather than 12%; that support is conditional and is not applied in this ledger. The President may add up to six further points on the part of pay up to the floor for employers in particular provinces. The base runs between a floor of the monthly minimum wage and a ceiling of nine times it. Sosyal Güvenlik Kurumu2026-09-20
General health insurance, employer share (genel sağlık sigortası)Employees insured under article 4/1(a) of act 5510 7.50% Gross salary , capped at TRY 3,567,240 / yr, floor TRY 396,360 / yr Article 81(f) of act 5510 sets general health insurance at 12.5% of the premium base for people covered by both the short-term and the long-term branches, split 7.5% employer and 5% employee. It runs on the same floor and ceiling as the pension line. Sosyal Güvenlik Kurumu2026-09-20
Short-term branches: work accident and occupational disease (kısa vadeli sigorta kolları)All employees; the employee pays nothing towards this branch 2.25% Gross salary , capped at TRY 3,567,240 / yr, floor TRY 396,360 / yr Employer-only, and flat across industries since the risk-rated scale was abolished: article 81(c) of act 5510 sets one rate for everybody, raised from 2% to 2.25% by act 7524 of 28 July 2024, with power for the President to move it between 1.5% and 2.5%. A Turkish quote that varies this line by industry is quoting the pre-2013 system. Sosyal Güvenlik Kurumu2026-09-20
Unemployment insurance, employer share (işsizlik sigortası)All employees; the state adds a further 1% alongside the employer's 2% and the employee's 1% 2% Gross salary , capped at TRY 3,567,240 / yr, floor TRY 396,360 / yr Collected with the social security premiums and on the same floor and ceiling, which SGK states in one sentence covering both. The employer's 2% is twice what the employee pays, and the state adds a matching 1% of its own. Sosyal Güvenlik Kurumu2026-09-20
Severance pay (kıdem tazminatı) not in total — Carried at zero because it is contingent on how the employment ends, and it is the largest number a Turkish quote can hide. Article 14 of act 1475, kept alive by the 2003 Labour Act, gives 30 days' pay for every full year of service and a pro-rata amount for part years, but only where the employer terminates for something other than just cause, or the employee leaves for just cause, or for military service, retirement, the death of the employee, or a woman resigning within a year of marrying. A resignation without cause and a dismissal for cause pay nothing. Accrued in full it is 8.33% of annual pay, and the annual amount is capped at the highest civil servant's maximum one-year retirement bonus, a ceiling reset every January and July. Providers commonly hold a reserve or bill an accrual for it: ask which, and ask what happens to the money if the employee resigns. İş Kanunu no. 1475, article 14, kept in force by article 120 of act 48572026-09-20
Payment in lieu of notice (ihbar tazminatı) not in total — Carried at zero for the same reason. Article 17 of the Labour Act lets either side end an indefinite contract by giving two, four, six or eight weeks' notice according to service, and the side that does not give notice owes pay for the notice period instead. An employer that wants an immediate exit therefore pays up to two months of salary on top of any severance. İş Kanunu no. 4857, article 172026-09-20
Thirteenth-month pay not in total — Carried at zero because Turkish law does not create it for the private sector. The Labour Act sets no thirteenth month or annual bonus; where one is paid it comes from the contract or a collective agreement, and it then counts in the premium base like any other payment. İş Kanunu no. 4857, read in full for any bonus obligation2026-09-20
Employer on-cost at $30,000+23.8%$7,125 a year, $594 a month

EOR or your own entity

Fees scale with headcount. An entity does not.

The statutory premiums are identical whichever route you take, so the comparison turns on three other things. Setup: Playroll puts an EOR hire at 5 to 10 business days against 8 to 12 weeks to incorporate a Limited Şirket, with $8,000 to $15,000 of legal, registration and notary fees on its own figures. The Treasury discount: the two points in article 81(ı) depend on the legal employer's own compliance record with SGK, so with an EOR you inherit the provider's record rather than building your own. And severance: an entity of your own carries the kıdem tazminatı liability on its balance sheet and decides how to fund it, while with a provider the same liability turns into a reserve or an accrual that appears on your invoice - a difference of form rather than of amount, but one that decides who is holding the money when the employee leaves.

Yearly fees against statutory charges, 1 to 20 hires in Turkey
0$37,406$74,813$112,219$149,6251351020 0$37k$75k$112k$150k1351020

Fees grow with every hire; the charges line is owed under an entity too.

HeadcountRemoFirst fees / yrBorderless AI fees / yrStatutory charges / yr
1 $2,388$6,948 $7,125
3 $7,164$20,844 $21,375
5 $11,940$34,740 $35,625
10 $23,880$69,480 $71,250
20 $47,760$138,960 $142,500

Statutory charges are owed either way; the provider fee is the only line an entity removes, against the cost of incorporating and running local payroll.

Employment terms that move the cost

Paid leave
14 days
Public holidays
15.5
13th month
Not mandatory
Probation
up to 2 months
Notice
Two weeks for service under six months, four weeks from six months to a year and a half, six weeks from a year and a half to three years and eight weeks beyond three years, running from the day the notice reaches the other side (Labour Act, article 17). The periods are minimums and a contract may lengthen them, but the same length has to apply to both sides. An employer that wants the employee gone at once pays the notice salary instead. Probation may be agreed for at most two months, or four under a collective agreement, and either side may end the contract during it without notice or compensation.
Reviewed
2026-09-20

Get a quote for Turkey.

The lowest published total here, next to the two providers searched for most often (the rule). Totals for 1 hire at $30,000. Ask each provider about deposits, FX margins and mandatory add-ons for Turkey: those are the lines that move.

Get a RemoFirst quote· $3,293/mo Get a Papaya quote· $3,593/mo Get a Deel quote· $3,693/mo

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

Questions people ask before booking a demo

How much does an employer of record cost in Turkey?
Statutory employer premiums come to 23.75% of gross pay: 12% pension, 7.5% general health insurance, 2.25% for the work-accident branch and 2% unemployment insurance. On a US$30,000 salary that is about US$594 a month on top of the US$2,500 of salary. Published EOR fees then run from about $199 to $699 per employee per month, so the all-in cost lands near $3,290 to $3,790 a month, before any severance reserve the provider asks for.
Is the Turkish employer premium capped at high salaries?
Yes, and the ceiling moved for 2026. The premium base runs between the monthly minimum wage and a multiple of it, and act 7566 raised that multiple from 7.5 to 9 with effect from 1 January 2026. SGK publishes the 2026 figures as a floor of TRY 33,030 a month and a ceiling of TRY 297,270 a month, both running for the whole calendar year. Pay above the ceiling carries no premium at all, so the employer on-cost falls below 23.75% for senior salaries.
Does the five-point SGK discount still exist in Turkey?
Not at five points. The Treasury support in article 81(ı) of act 5510 was five points, then four, and act 7566 of December 2025 cut it to two with effect from 1 January 2026. It is also conditional: the employer must file its monthly declarations on time and owe SGK nothing in premiums, fines, late-payment penalties or interest. Pages and quotes still showing a five-point reduction are describing a rule that has changed twice since.
What is kıdem tazminatı and who pays it under an EOR?
Severance of 30 days' pay per full year of service, payable when the employer terminates for anything other than just cause, and also on resignation for just cause, military service, retirement, death, or a woman resigning within a year of marrying. Accrued in full it is 8.33% of annual pay, capped each year at the highest civil servant's maximum one-year retirement bonus, which is reset in January and July. Under an EOR the provider is the legal employer and therefore owes it, which is why several ask for a reserve or bill a monthly accrual.
How many public holidays and paid leave days does Turkey give?
Fifteen and a half public holiday days: 29 October from 1 pm on 28 October, 23 April, 19 May and 30 August, Ramazan Bayramı at three and a half days and Kurban Bayramı at four and a half, both from 1 pm on the eve, plus 1 January, 1 May and 15 July. Paid annual leave starts at 14 days after one year of service, rises to 20 days after five years and 26 days after fifteen, and public holidays falling inside a leave period do not count against it.