Employer of Record costHow much does an EOR cost?
$199 to $699 per employee per month on published price lists, median $539; 2 of 14 providers quote only. That fee is the small line: statutory employer charges, billed at cost on top, add from +0% to +51% of gross depending on the country.
Prices checked 2 Oct–3 Nov 2026 · methodology
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Every published EOR fee, on one page, dated.
| Provider | EOR / employee / mo | Billed annually | Contractor / mo | Deposit | Countries | Checked | Quote |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RemoFirstEOR in 185+ countries from $199 per employee per month, no annual contract. | from $199 | — | $25 | Not stated on the pricing page | 185+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from RemoFirst |
| RivermateEOR in 180+ countries from $349 per employee per month. | from $349 | — | from $149 | Not stated on the pricing page | 180+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Rivermate |
| PeblVelocity Global, renamed Pebl in 2026. Prints $399 per employee per month. | from $399 | — | — | Not stated on the pricing page | 185+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Pebl |
| PlayrollEOR in 180+ countries from $399 per employee per month; deposit of one month's salary. | from $399 | — | $35 | Fully refundable security deposit equivalent to one month's salary when onboarding an employee (pricing page). | 180+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Playroll |
| MultiplierEOR from $459 (annual) or $499 (monthly) per employee, plus mandated add-ons. | from $499 | $459 | $40 | Refundable security deposit required per employee by the EOR terms (effective 1 June 2026), sized by Multiplier; not on the pricing page. | 150+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Multiplier |
| Papaya GlobalEOR starting from $499 per employee per month, quote-based, 160+ countries. | from $499 | — | from $5 | Not stated for EOR on the pricing page (the contractor block states 'No deposit required'). | 160+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Papaya Global |
| Borderless AIEOR at $579 per employee per month, refundable deposit before start. | $579 | — | $49 | Refundable deposit due before the employee's start date: 1.5 months of fully loaded employment cost by ACH, 3 months by wire or other methods (support centre). | — | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Borderless AI |
| Atlas HXMEOR from $599 through its own entities, plus an Agent of Record at $199. | from $599 | — | $199 | Not stated on the pricing page | 160+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Atlas HXM |
| DeelEOR in 130+ countries, starting at $599 per employee per month. | from $599 | — | from $49 | Not stated on the pricing page | 130+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Deel |
| G-PEOR in 180+ countries from $599, with no minimum contract length. | from $599 | — | from $39 | Not stated on the pricing page | 180+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from G-P |
| RemoteEOR in 90+ countries from $599 per employee per month on annual contracts, no deposit. | from $599 | — | $29 | No standard deposit: 'We don't charge a standard deposit or deposit fee'; a refundable reserve payment may be required in certain circumstances, the amount confirmed during onboarding (pricing FAQ). | 90+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Remote |
| OysterEOR in 120+ countries at USD 699 per employee per month; refundable deposit. | $699 | discount not published | $29 | Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ). | 120+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Oyster |
| RipplingEOR bundled with the Rippling platform; custom quote only. | Quote only | — | — | Not stated on the pricing page | — | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Rippling |
| Safeguard GlobalEOR sold alongside entity setup and payroll; no price published. | Quote only | — | — | Not stated | 187+ | 2026-11-03 | Get a quote from Safeguard Global |
Monthly billing unless the provider only publishes an annual price. "From" means the provider states its price varies by country, headcount or contract. Sources: each provider's pricing page, linked in the byline.
Fee versus the whole hire
The fee is 7% to 21% of the monthly total in India.
Comparing providers on fee alone hides the larger lines. At each country's example salary, here is what the state adds and how small or large the provider fee is next to it.
What is not in the fee
Deposits, FX and add-ons, as each provider states them.
- RemoFirst
- Deposit Not stated on the pricing page Add-ons RemoHealth insurance from $55 per person per month Terms 'Starts at $199 per person/month … may vary based on local country requirements.' No setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts, no minimums (pricing FAQ).
- Rivermate
- Deposit Not stated on the pricing page Add-ons none stated Terms 'From $349 per employee/month. Pricing may vary by country, headcount, project, and expat vs local hire.' No upper bound is published. No onboarding or offboarding costs (pricing page).
- Pebl
- Deposit Not stated on the pricing page Add-ons none stated Terms The page prints one number, '$399 /month per employee', under the heading 'Start hiring in minutes—with no hidden fees', and pairs it with a 'Get a quote' form rather than a checkout, which is why it is recorded as a 'from' price and not a list price. Billing period, deposit, minimum term and any country variation are not stated; the FAQ answers 'How do I get pricing for the country where I want to hire?' with the quote form. Secondary write-ups published between March and September 2026 give $399, $599 and $660 for the same product, which is the reason this record cites only the vendor's own page and the date it was read.
- Playroll
- Deposit Fully refundable security deposit equivalent to one month's salary when onboarding an employee (pricing page). Add-ons none stated Terms 'Starting at $399 per month. No minimum commitments.' Displayed in USD, EUR (379), GBP (319), AUD (619), CAD (549). No onboarding or offboarding fees; statutory employment costs and country-specific government charges billed separately; FX fees not published.
- Multiplier
- Deposit Refundable security deposit required per employee by the EOR terms (effective 1 June 2026), sized by Multiplier; not on the pricing page. Add-ons Compliance-mandated add-ons (country-specific); Implementation fee as applicable Terms Core: $459 per person/month billed annually, $499 monthly (pricing FAQ). Growth: $519 annual / $559 monthly. 'Pricing varies in some countries': the FAQ read 2026-09-24 says about 11% of supported countries have adjusted pricing. No minimum headcount.
- Papaya Global
- Deposit Not stated for EOR on the pricing page (the contractor block states 'No deposit required'). Add-ons none stated Terms 'Starting from $499 per employee/month', quote required. FX: 'Competitive FX with our FX Match Guarantee' (Payments OS).
- Borderless AI
- Deposit Refundable deposit due before the employee's start date: 1.5 months of fully loaded employment cost by ACH, 3 months by wire or other methods (support centre). Add-ons none stated Terms The pricing page prints '$579/mo' for the Employer of Record with a 'Book a demo' button, without 'from' or 'starting at', so it is recorded as a list price, as Oyster's is. It states 'No credit card and no long-term commitments'; the 'no upfront deposits' line it carried in October is no longer on it. The support centre article on deposits gives the rule: the deposit is refundable, based on the employee's fully loaded monthly cost (employer contributions, benefits and platform fees included), and an employee costing $10,700 a month means $16,050 by ACH or $32,100 by wire; 'rates may vary by country'. Country variation, FX handling and add-ons are not stated on the pricing page.
- Atlas HXM
- Deposit Not stated on the pricing page Add-ons Visa Sponsorship & Global Mobility add-on, 75+ countries, price not stated Terms The page heads its pricing section 'Pricing, No Surprises' and prints 'Platform Pricing Starts At $599 per employee / month' with 'Volume pricing available for larger, multi-country teams' beneath it, which is a starting price rather than a list price. Billing period, deposit and minimum term are not stated. What the page does state, and few competitors do, is the employment structure: 'Atlas HXM employs workers through its own legal entities in supported countries instead of relying on third-party EOR partners'. Included at the price: EOR payroll, tax and compliance, global and US benefits (healthcare, dental, vision, mental health, travel and 401(k) where available), country-specific compliance guidance and employee self-service. Mobility is an add-on and its price is not published. On 3 November 2026 the page also showed a 'limited-time offer' at $499 instead of $599 in its sign-up block, with no end date; this table keeps the standing $599.
- Deel
- Deposit Not stated on the pricing page Add-ons none stated Terms Page states 'Starting at $599 per EOR employee per month'. Billing period not stated. Currency exchange: 'competitive exchange rates … with minimal fees', no percentage published.
- G-P
- Deposit Not stated on the pricing page Add-ons none stated Terms The pricing page answers the minimum-term question outright, which most rivals leave blank: 'No, there isn't a minimum contract length for EOR hires. With G-P, you have the flexibility to hire anyone, anywhere, for as long as you need.' Volume discounts are offered but not quantified. The page lets you switch the display currency between USD, GBP, AUD, CNY, CAD, EUR and SGD; the figure recorded here is the USD one.
- Remote
- Deposit No standard deposit: 'We don't charge a standard deposit or deposit fee'; a refundable reserve payment may be required in certain circumstances, the amount confirmed during onboarding (pricing FAQ). Add-ons none stated Terms 'Starting at $599 employee per month, for annual contracts.' No price for a shorter contract is published on the page; the $699 recorded until October 2026 was read without a term attached, so the two are not a like-for-like cut. FX: 'we convert this amount using the Remote FX rate', shown per line on the invoice; no percentage published. No minimum number of employees.
- Oyster
- Deposit Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ). Add-ons none stated Terms USD 699 per employee/month; 'Annual discounts available' through seat-based annual billing (reduced fee not published). No minimum number of team members. Pricing FAQ read 2026-09-24: a currency-conversion fee applies only when Oyster is paid in a currency other than the contract currency (USD, EUR, GBP or CAD accepted); the fee itself is in a help-centre article behind a login.
- Rippling
- Deposit Not stated on the pricing page Add-ons none stated Terms 'Tell us what services you need, and we'll send you a custom quote.' No EOR price published.
- Safeguard Global
- Deposit Not stated Add-ons none stated Terms No EOR price is published anywhere the site exposes. Two readings, both on 2026-09-21. First, safeguardglobal.com/pricing/ does not serve a price list: it redirects to /resources/tool/cost-calculator/, a lead-capture calculator. Second, the EOR page's own FAQ asks 'How much do employer of record services cost?' and answers about the industry rather than about Safeguard — 'Providers charge either a flat monthly fee per employee or a percentage of payroll' — then adds that on top of the fee you pay each country's real employer costs, naming 12% superannuation in Australia and 15% employer National Insurance in the UK. Its own page raises the possibility that a fee is a percentage of payroll rather than a flat amount, which is worth asking about in a quote: a percentage model reprices every raise.
Change log
Price moves since the first record.
- December 2026 Next monthly reading of every pricing page
- 2026-11-03 Borderless AI · EOR deposit
no deposit: 'No upfront deposits or pre-funding required' (pricing page, read 2026-10-02)changed to refundable deposit of 1.5 months of fully loaded employment cost by ACH, 3 months by wire or other methods, due before the start date source - 2026-11-03 Borderless AI · countries
'Borderless can help you hire in 170+ countries' (pricing-page FAQ, read 2026-09-24)changed to 'almost every major jurisdiction', list in its Country Explorer; no count stated source - 2026-11-03 Playroll · contractor plan
not recordedchanged to USD 35 per contractor per month source - 2026-11-03 Remote · EOR fee
USD 699 per employee per month, no contract term stated (read 2026-10-02)changed to USD 599 per employee per month for annual contracts; no monthly-contract price published source - 2026-11-03 Remote · EOR deposit wording
'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ, read 2026-10-02)changed to 'We don't charge a standard deposit or deposit fee'; a refundable reserve payment may be required in certain circumstances, amount confirmed during onboarding source - 2026-09-02 First record 14 provider pricing pages read in full and put on file. September 2, 2026.
Cite this page
Quote the range with its check date.
Fees are set by each provider and change; quote them with the date they were checked and a link to this page. The figures below update with each price check.
- Sentence
Published Employer of Record fees run from $199 to $699 per employee per month (median $539) on 12 provider price lists, checked 3 Nov 2026 (EOR Scope, https://eorscope.com/employer-of-record-cost/).- APA
EOR Scope Research. (2026). Employer of Record cost: published fees from 12 providers (Prices checked 2026-11-03). EOR Scope. https://eorscope.com/employer-of-record-cost/- HTML credit
Source: <a href="https://eorscope.com/employer-of-record-cost/">EOR Scope, Employer of Record cost</a> (prices checked 2026-11-03)
Ask for the number that is not on the price list.
Every quote should state the deposit, the FX margin on non-USD payroll and the mandatory add-ons for your country. Start with the providers that publish a price.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- How much does an Employer of Record cost per employee per month?
- Between $199 and $699 per employee per month on published price lists (checked 2 Oct–3 Nov 2026), median $539. 2 of the 14 providers tracked here quote only. Add the statutory employer charges of the country, which are billed at cost on top.
- Why are EORs so expensive?
- Mostly they are not the expensive part. In India, at $30,000 gross, the provider fee is 7% to 21% of the monthly total; salary and statutory employer charges are the rest, and you would owe those through your own entity too. What the fee buys is a legal employer, local payroll, filings and liability in a country where you have no entity. Published fees run from $199 to $699 per employee per month, so the spread between providers is wider than the spread between an EOR and running payroll yourself at small headcounts.
- Do EOR providers charge deposits or setup fees?
- It depends on the provider and is not always published. Oyster requires a refundable deposit; Playroll asks for a refundable deposit equal to one month of salary; Remote states no standard deposit, only a refundable reserve in certain cases; Borderless AI asks a refundable deposit before the start date, 1.5 months of the employee's fully loaded cost by ACH or 3 months by wire; RemoFirst states no setup or termination fees. Atlas HXM, Deel, G-P, Papaya Global, Pebl, RemoFirst, Rippling, Rivermate and Safeguard Global do not state a deposit policy on their pricing pages.
- Why do EOR prices vary by country?
- 10 of the 12 published EOR fees are "from" prices (Atlas HXM, Deel, G-P, Multiplier, Papaya Global, Pebl, Playroll, RemoFirst, Remote and Rivermate): a floor that can rise with the country, the headcount or the contract. Statutory employer charges vary far more, from 0% of gross in Armenia to 51% in Brazil at the example salaries used here, which is why this site prices the whole hire rather than the fee alone.
- Which EOR is cheapest?
- On list price, RemoFirst at $199 per employee per month. On the whole hire the gap between providers shrinks: in India the fee is 7% to 21% of the monthly total at $30,000 gross, so contract terms and deposits can outweigh a cheaper headline.