Employer of Record in France: what one employee really costs
France, Europe. One senior software engineer at $80,000 gross per year, priced through 12 providers with a published fee, on the ECB reference rates of 18 Sept 2026. Change the salary and headcount below.
- Employer on-cost
- +48.2%
- statutory charges on top of gross
- All-in per month
- $10,081 – $10,581
- salary + charges + published fee, cheapest to dearest listed provider
Hiring one senior software engineer in France at $80,000 gross a year costs about $3,215 a month in statutory employer charges (+48.2%), plus an EOR fee of $199 to $699 per month depending on the provider: $10,081 to $10,581 all-in, before deposits, FX margins and add-ons. Prices checked 2–24 Sept 2026.
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
Cost engine · preset to France
Price your own hire, line by line.
≈ EUR 69,808 gross / year · EUR at ECB reference rate, 18 Sept 2026
| Per employee | Rate | Per month |
|---|---|---|
| Gross salary | $6,667 | |
| Health, maternity, invalidity and death insurance (assurance maladie), employer share | 13% | $867 |
| Basic state pension, capped portion (assurance vieillesse plafonnee), employer share capped | 8.55% | $392 |
| Basic state pension, uncapped portion (assurance vieillesse deplafonnee), employer share | 2.11% | $141 |
| Family benefits contribution (allocations familiales) | 5.25% | $350 |
| Mandatory occupational pension Agirc-Arrco, tranche 1, employer share capped | 4.72% | $217 |
| Mandatory occupational pension Agirc-Arrco, tranche 2, employer share | 12.95% | $269 |
| Agirc-Arrco general balance contribution (CEG), tranche 1, employer share capped | 1.29% | $59 |
| Agirc-Arrco general balance contribution (CEG), tranche 2, employer share | 1.62% | $34 |
| Agirc-Arrco technical balance contribution (CET), employer share | 0.21% | $14 |
| APEC levy for executives (cadres) | 0.036% | $2 |
| Executives' death-benefit contribution (prevoyance cadres, 1.50% of tranche 1) capped | 1.50% | $69 |
| Unemployment insurance (assurance chomage), employer contribution | 4% | $267 |
| Wage guarantee scheme (AGS) | 0.25% | $17 |
| Work accidents and occupational illness (AT-MP), national average net rate | 2.08% | $139 |
| Autonomy solidarity contribution (CSA) | 0.30% | $20 |
| Housing fund contribution (Fnal), employers with 50 or more staff | 0.50% | $33 |
| Transport levy (versement mobilite), Ile-de-France Mobilites inner zone | 3.20% | $213 |
| Vocational training levy (contribution a la formation professionnelle) | 1% | $67 |
| Apprenticeship tax (taxe d'apprentissage, main part plus balance) | 0.68% | $45 |
| Social dialogue contribution (contribution au dialogue social) | 0.016% | $1 |
| Employer on-cost | +48.2% | $3,215 |
| Cost of employment, before EOR fee | $9,882 |
$10,081/ month · 1 employee
- Fee / mo
- from $199
- Per year
- $120,971
- Fee share
- 2.0%
Checked 2 Sept 2026
Get a RemoFirst quote$10,381/ month · 1 employee
- Fee / mo
- from $499
- Per year
- $124,571
- Fee share
- 4.8%
Checked 2 Sept 2026
Get a Papaya quote$10,481/ month · 1 employee
- Fee / mo
- from $599
- Per year
- $125,771
- Fee share
- 5.7%
Checked 2 Sept 2026
Get a Deel quoteEmployer charges from official sources; provider fees are list prices on the dates shown; deposits, FX margins and add-ons are not included. Not legal or tax advice. Methodology
14 providers, one scenario, all-in totals.
| Provider | EOR fee / employee / mo | All-in / mo, 1 hire | Deposit | Countries | Checked | Quote |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RemoFirst EOR in 185+ countries from $199 per employee per month, no annual contract. | from $199 | $10,081 | Not stated on the pricing page | 185+ | 2 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from RemoFirst· $10,081/mo |
| Rivermate EOR in 180+ countries from $319 to $639 per employee per month. | from $319 | $10,201 | Not stated on the pricing page | 180+ | 2 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Rivermate· $10,201/mo |
| Pebl Velocity Global, renamed Pebl in 2026. Prints $399 per employee per month. | from $399 | $10,281 | Not stated on the pricing page | 185+ | 22 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Pebl· $10,281/mo |
| Playroll EOR in 180+ countries from $399 per employee per month; deposit of one month's salary. | from $399 | $10,281 | Fully refundable security deposit equivalent to one month's salary when onboarding an employee (pricing page). | 180+ | 2 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Playroll· $10,281/mo |
| Multiplier EOR from $459 (annual) or $499 (monthly) per employee, plus mandated add-ons. | from $499 $459 billed annually | $10,381 | Refundable security deposit required per employee by the EOR terms (effective 1 June 2026), sized by Multiplier; not on the pricing page. | 150+ | 24 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Multiplier· $10,381/mo |
| Papaya Global EOR starting from $499 per employee per month, quote-based, 160+ countries. | from $499 | $10,381 | Not stated for EOR on the pricing page (the contractor block states 'No deposit required'). | 160+ | 2 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Papaya Global· $10,381/mo |
| Borderless AI EOR at $579 per employee per month, no deposit or pre-funding, 170+ countries. | $579 | $10,461 | No deposit: 'No upfront deposits or pre-funding required' (pricing page). | 170+ | 24 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Borderless AI· $10,461/mo |
| Atlas HXM EOR from $599 through its own entities, plus an Agent of Record at $199. | from $599 | $10,481 | Not stated on the pricing page | 160+ | 21 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Atlas HXM· $10,481/mo |
| Deel EOR in 130+ countries, starting at $599 per employee per month. | from $599 | $10,481 | Not stated on the pricing page | 130+ | 2 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Deel· $10,481/mo |
| G-P EOR in 180+ countries from $599, with no minimum contract length. | from $599 | $10,481 | Not stated on the pricing page | 180+ | 24 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from G-P· $10,481/mo |
| Oyster EOR in 120+ countries at USD 699 per employee per month; refundable deposit. | $699 | $10,581 | Refundable deposit required for EOR team members 'to initiate the engagement and to ensure on-time payments' (pricing FAQ). | 120+ | 24 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Oyster· $10,581/mo |
| Remote EOR in 90+ countries at $699 per employee per month, no deposit. | $699 | $10,581 | No deposit: 'We collect reserve payments in rare, high risk circumstances' (pricing FAQ). | 90+ | 2 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Remote· $10,581/mo |
| Rippling EOR bundled with the Rippling platform; custom quote only. | Quote only | — | Not stated on the pricing page | — | 24 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Rippling |
| Safeguard Global EOR sold alongside entity setup and payroll; no price published. | Quote only | — | Not stated | 187+ | 21 Sept 2026 | Get a quote from Safeguard Global |
Same salary and statutory charges in every row; only the fee segment changes.
What France adds on top of the salary, and where each rate comes from.
Rates apply to the base named in each line; capped lines stop growing above the ceiling. Engine assumptions: Example salary is above 3 x SMIC (EUR 65,629 a year in 2026), so no general reduction of employer contributions applies = 65629; Hire is a cadre (executive status), which adds the APEC levy and the 1.50% tranche 1 death-benefit contribution = 1; Legal employer has 50 or more employees, so Fnal is 0.50% of all pay and the training levy is 1% = 1; Employee works in Paris, so the versement mobilite is the Ile-de-France Mobilites inner-zone rate of 3.20% = 3.2; Work-accident insurance at the 2026 national average net rate of 2.08% = 2.08.
| Line | Employer rate | Base & ceiling | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health, maternity, invalidity and death insurance (assurance maladie), employer shareAll employees, on the whole salary, with no ceiling | 13% | Gross salary URSSAF states it plainly: "Dans la majorite des cas, le taux de la cotisation patronale maladie est fixe a 13 %." The 7% reduced rate that most provider guides still quote no longer exists for an ordinary private employer in 2026 - URSSAF now restricts it to employers holding a zoned or overseas exemption and to special-regime staff outside the general reduction. This single change is worth 6 points of gross against the figures published on most EOR country pages. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Basic state pension, capped portion (assurance vieillesse plafonnee), employer shareCharged on pay up to the 2026 social security ceiling of EUR 48,060 a year (EUR 4,005 a month) | 8.55% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 48,060 / yr The ceiling, the plafond annuel de la securite sociale, is the hinge of the whole French ledger: it fixes this line, the Agirc-Arrco tranches, the Fnal base for small employers and the executives' death-benefit contribution. It rose from EUR 47,100 to EUR 48,060 on 1 January 2026. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Basic state pension, uncapped portion (assurance vieillesse deplafonnee), employer shareAll employees, on the whole salary, with no ceiling | 2.11% | Gross salary Employer 2.11% on the whole salary on top of the capped 8.55%. URSSAF's own page on the general reduction adds the two together and calls the result 10.66%, which is the cross-check that both figures are read correctly. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Family benefits contribution (allocations familiales)Employer only, on the whole salary, with no ceiling | 5.25% | Gross salary "Le taux de la cotisation patronale d'allocations familiales est generalement fixe a 5,25 %." The 3.45% reduced rate below 3.5 SMIC that most provider pages still show was narrowed in 2026 to employers holding a zoned, overseas or home-help exemption, and to special-regime staff the general reduction does not reach. An ordinary EOR provider is none of those. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Mandatory occupational pension Agirc-Arrco, tranche 1, employer sharePay up to one social security ceiling, EUR 48,060 a year in 2026 | 4.72% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 48,060 / yr The called rate on tranche 1 is 7.87% in 2026, split 60% employer and 40% employee by the scheme's own rule, so 4.72% for the employer. Agirc-Arrco is not optional and not a company benefit: it is the second statutory pension pillar and it is what makes France expensive relative to its neighbours. | Agirc-Arrco2026-09-20 |
| Mandatory occupational pension Agirc-Arrco, tranche 2, employer shareOnly the slice of pay between one and eight social security ceilings, EUR 48,060 to EUR 384,480 a year | 12.95% | Slice of gross salary between EUR 48,060 and EUR 384,480 / yr The called rate on tranche 2 is 21.59%, employer 60% of it, so 12.954%. This is why the French employer rate does not fall away above the ceiling the way the German or Dutch one does: the tranche 2 pension rate is larger than the capped basic pension line it replaces, so the marginal employer rate stays near 47% on every euro between EUR 48,060 and EUR 192,240. | Agirc-Arrco2026-09-20 |
| Agirc-Arrco general balance contribution (CEG), tranche 1, employer sharePay up to one social security ceiling, EUR 48,060 a year | 1.29% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 48,060 / yr Funds retirement before 67. Total 2.15% on tranche 1, of which the employer pays 1.29% and the employee 0.86%. Adding it to the 4.72% pension line gives the 6.01% that URSSAF itself uses for Agirc-Arrco when it lists the contributions covered by the general reduction - a second independent check on both rates. | Agirc-Arrco2026-09-20 |
| Agirc-Arrco general balance contribution (CEG), tranche 2, employer shareOnly the slice of pay between one and eight social security ceilings | 1.62% | Slice of gross salary between EUR 48,060 and EUR 384,480 / yr Total 2.70% on tranche 2, employer 1.62% and employee 1.08%. | Agirc-Arrco2026-09-20 |
| Agirc-Arrco technical balance contribution (CET), employer shareOnly for employees whose pay exceeds the social security ceiling, and then on the whole of tranches 1 and 2 | 0.21% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 384,480 / yr ; only when gross ≥ EUR 48,060 / yr A threshold line rather than a band line: it does not apply at all below EUR 48,060, and above it is charged on the whole salary up to eight ceilings. Total 0.35%, employer 0.21% and employee 0.14%. The engine switches it on at exactly EUR 48,060 where the scheme's wording is "superieur au plafond"; the difference is a rounding artefact worth a few cents on one payslip. | Agirc-Arrco2026-09-20 |
| APEC levy for executives (cadres)Cadres only, on tranches 1 and 2 capped at four social security ceilings (EUR 192,240) | 0.036% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 192,240 / yr Funds the executives' employment agency. Total 0.06%, employer 0.036% and employee 0.024%. Tiny in money, but it is one of the two lines that make a cadre contract measurably more expensive than a non-cadre one. | Agirc-Arrco2026-09-20 |
| Executives' death-benefit contribution (prevoyance cadres, 1.50% of tranche 1)Cadres only, on pay up to one social security ceiling | 1.50% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 48,060 / yr The national agreement of 17 November 2017 is explicit: "Les employeurs s'engagent a verser, pour tout beneficiaire vise a l'article 2 du present accord, une cotisation a leur charge exclusive, egale a 1,50 % de la tranche de remuneration inferieure au plafond fixe pour les cotisations de securite sociale", allocated first to death cover. An employer that cannot show it paid owes the survivors three times the annual ceiling. The 1.50% is a floor: Deel's France page prices its own scheme at 0.89% of tranche 1 plus 1.45% of the slice above, which is more, so treat this line as the minimum an EOR will bill. | Legifrance2026-09-20 |
| Unemployment insurance (assurance chomage), employer contributionPay up to four social security ceilings, EUR 192,240 a year in 2026 | 4% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 192,240 / yr Employer-only in France; employees pay nothing towards unemployment. The rate is 4.00% in 2026, down from the 4.05% that provider pages still print. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Wage guarantee scheme (AGS)Pay up to four social security ceilings; 0.03% instead for temporary-work agencies | 0.25% | Gross salary , capped at EUR 192,240 / yr Pays your employee's wages if the legal employer - which under an EOR is the provider, not you - goes into administration or liquidation. Employer-only, 0.25% in 2026. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Work accidents and occupational illness (AT-MP), national average net rateEmployer only, on the whole salary; the real rate is notified to each establishment by its Carsat | 2.08% | Gross salary URSSAF publishes no rate here, only "taux notifie par la Carsat": the rate depends on the establishment's activity and size and, above 150 employees, on its own claims record. The one official figure is article 2 of the tarification order of 30 December 2025, "Le taux net moyen national de cotisation est de 2,08 %", and that is what is modelled. Office work sits below it; Deel publishes 0.75% for its French entity, which would take about 1.3 points off this page's total. Ask your provider for its notified rate in writing - it is the one statutory line an EOR can legitimately differ on. | Legifrance2026-09-20 |
| Autonomy solidarity contribution (CSA)Employer only, on the whole salary, with no ceiling | 0.30% | Gross salary Funds care for elderly and disabled people; the counterpart of the unpaid solidarity day. Flat 0.30%. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Housing fund contribution (Fnal), employers with 50 or more staffEmployers of 50 or more: 0.50% of the whole salary. Below 50 it is 0.10% capped at the social security ceiling | 0.50% | Gross salary URSSAF gives the two formulas verbatim: "totalite de la remuneration x taux de 0,50 %" at 50 employees and over, "remuneration limitee au plafond de la Securite sociale x taux de 0,10 %" below. At this salary the difference between the two regimes is about 0.43 points of gross - a rare case where the provider's size makes your hire dearer. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Transport levy (versement mobilite), Ile-de-France Mobilites inner zoneEmployers of 11 or more staff in a zone that has instituted the levy; charged on all pay subject to social security contributions | 3.20% | Gross salary URSSAF's official rate file for payroll software lists ILE-DE-FRANCE MOBILITES at 3.2%, in force since 1 February 2024, for the 143 communes of Paris, Hauts-de-Seine and Seine-Saint-Denis. That is the highest rate in France: the outer Ile-de-France rings are 2.01% and 1.60%, Bordeaux, Nantes and Marseille 2.00%, Lyon's urban core 2.00%, and a great many areas charge nothing. Modelled at Paris because that is where the providers' French entities sit, not because it is a French average. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Vocational training levy (contribution a la formation professionnelle)Employers of 11 or more: 1% of pay. Below 11 employees it is 0.55% | 1% | Gross salary "Il est de 0,55 % si vous employez moins de 11 salaries et de 1 % si vous employez 11 salaries et plus." Charged on the same base as social security contributions. A further 1% CPF-CDD levy applies to fixed-term contracts only, which an EOR hire on a CDI does not pay. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Apprenticeship tax (taxe d'apprentissage, main part plus balance)Main part 0.59% plus balance 0.09% for establishments in mainland France outside Alsace-Moselle | 0.68% | Gross salary URSSAF sets the main part at 0.59% and the balance at 0.09% on the same base as the contributions, so 0.68% in total. Establishments in Bas-Rhin, Haut-Rhin and Moselle pay 0.44% and owe no balance. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Social dialogue contribution (contribution au dialogue social)All private employers, on the whole salary | 0.016% | Gross salary Funds unions and employers' federations. 0.016% - about EUR 11 a year on this salary, included because a French payslip shows it and an honest ledger should not quietly round it away. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| General degressive reduction (RGDU) - nil at this salary not in total | — | From 1 January 2026 France merged its reduced health and family rates and its old general relief into one degressive reduction that stops at 3 x SMIC, EUR 65,629 of annual gross. This page's example is above that ceiling, so the reduction is nil and every line above is charged in full. Below the ceiling it is real money: the coefficient is 0.0200 + 0.3821 x [0.5 x (3 x annual SMIC / gross - 1)] to the power 1.75 for an employer of 50 or more, which is worth about 2.4 points of gross at EUR 56,700 and about 3.0 points at EUR 52,400. The engine cannot net it off, because it is one coefficient applied to the whole employer block rather than a rate on any single line, so treat any result below EUR 65,629 as an upper bound and ask your provider whether it passes the relief through. | URSSAF2026-09-20 |
| Compulsory group health cover, employer share - real cost, not a percentage of pay not in total | — | Every French employer must offer a collective health plan and, in the words of the law that created article L. 911-7 of the social security code, "L'employeur assure au minimum la moitie du financement de cette couverture". The cost is a premium per head, not a share of salary, so it is carried at zero here rather than guessed as a rate. For scale, Deel's France page (read 20 September 2026) prices its employer share at EUR 74.26 per employee per month, described as an estimate to be adjusted at onboarding - about EUR 891 a year, or 1.3 points of gross at this salary. It is usually inside the EOR quote; get it in writing. | Legifrance2026-09-20 |
| Occupational health service and payroll admin fees - per head, not a percentage of pay not in total | — | A French employer must join an occupational health service (SPST) and pay a per-employee subscription, and it must issue and archive payslips electronically. None of this is a percentage of salary, so it sits at zero in the ledger. Deel's France page lists them as separate employer costs: occupational medicine at 0.41% capped at the monthly ceiling plus a EUR 9.53 fixed fee, an annual medical fee of EUR 50, a mandatory electronic safe fee of EUR 3.46, time-tracking software at EUR 3.00 and an employer liability administration fee of 0.60%. Together these are worth roughly one point of gross and they are the part of a French quote that varies most between providers. | Deel2026-09-20 |
| Portage business allowance of 5% - provider-specific, excluded from the total not in total | — | The largest number missing from this ledger, and it is not statutory. Deel states that its French collective agreement is portage salarial, that "there is a mandatory business allowance cost as per collective bargaining agreement of 5% of the employee's salary", and that its employer costs are computed on gross salary plus that 5%. On this example that is about EUR 3,490 of extra pay plus roughly EUR 1,650 of charges on it, at the 47.2% marginal rate that applies above the ceiling - near 7.4 points of gross. It is carried at zero because it follows the provider's chosen collective agreement, not French law, and no other provider page we read says which agreement it uses. Ask every French quote two questions: which convention collective, and is a business allowance added on top of the salary you quoted. | Deel2026-09-20 |
| Employer on-cost at $80,000 | +48.2% | $38,583 a year, $3,215 a month |
EOR or your own entity
Fees scale with headcount. An entity does not.
A French SAS can be incorporated with EUR 1 of capital and no notary, which makes the entity route look cheap until you price what comes after it: a URSSAF and DSN payroll declaration every month, a collective agreement to pick and apply, a compulsory group health plan, an occupational health subscription, a works council once you pass eleven employees, and a AT-MP rate the Carsat notifies against your own claims record. France has no equivalent of the German eighteen-month leasing limit, so an EOR can hold a French employee indefinitely; the argument for your own entity is cost per head at scale and control of the collective agreement, not a legal deadline. Two constraints are specific to the EOR route and worth knowing before you compare. First, the provider's collective agreement is yours: Deel states its French agreement is portage salarial, which carries a 5% business allowance on top of salary and sets a floor on what you may pay. Second, that floor is high - Deel's published EOR minimums for France are EUR 2,704.80 a month for base and junior roles and EUR 3,284.40 for executive roles, against a legal minimum wage of about EUR 1,867. France is not a country where an EOR lets you hire cheaply; it is a country where an EOR lets you hire quickly.
Fees grow with every hire; the charges line is owed under an entity too.
| Headcount | RemoFirst fees / yr | Borderless AI fees / yr | Statutory charges / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $2,388 | $6,948 | $38,583 |
| 3 | $7,164 | $20,844 | $115,750 |
| 5 | $11,940 | $34,740 | $192,916 |
| 10 | $23,880 | $69,480 | $385,832 |
| 20 | $47,760 | $138,960 | $771,665 |
Statutory charges are owed either way; the provider fee is the only line an entity removes, against the cost of incorporating and running local payroll.
Employment terms that move the cost
- Paid leave
- 25 days
- Public holidays
- 11
- 13th month
- Not mandatory
- Probation
- up to 4 months
- Notice
- Article L1234-1 of the code du travail sets the employer's notice on dismissal other than for gross misconduct: for less than six months of service, whatever the law, the collective agreement or local practice provides; one month between six months and two years; two months from two years. Those are floors - a branch agreement, the contract or established practice may give more, and for a cadre the applicable agreement commonly gives three months from the start. Statutory probation for a cadre is four months (article L1221-19), and the code allows one renewal where a branch agreement provides for it.
- Reviewed
- 2026-09-20
Get a quote for France.
The lowest published total here, next to the two providers searched for most often (the rule). Totals for 1 hire at $80,000. Ask each provider about deposits, FX margins and mandatory add-ons for France: those are the lines that move.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- How much do employer contributions add to a salary in France?
- About 48% of gross for a Paris-based cadre paid above the social security ceiling, once every line is counted: health 13%, basic pension 8.55% capped plus 2.11% uncapped, family benefits 5.25%, Agirc-Arrco 4.72% on tranche 1 and 12.954% on tranche 2 with its two balancing contributions, unemployment 4%, AGS 0.25%, autonomy 0.30%, housing 0.50%, work accidents 2.08%, training 1%, apprenticeship 0.68% and the Paris transport levy at 3.20%. On this page's example of US$80,000, about EUR 69,800, that is roughly US$38,600 a year before any provider fee.
- Why is this page's figure higher than the 42% I see elsewhere?
- Three reasons, all checkable. Most published French figures still use the 7% health rate and the 3.45% family rate; from 1 January 2026 URSSAF restricts both to employers with a zoned or overseas exemption, so an ordinary employer pays 13% and 5.25% - six and 1.8 points more. Most also leave out the transport levy, which is 3.20% in inner Paris. And most quote a salary low enough for the general reduction to bite, which this example deliberately is not. Deel's own France page puts its estimated employer cost at up to 50.60% plus fixed fees, which is the same order as the figure here.
- Does the French employer rate fall on high salaries?
- Barely, and that surprises people who know the German or Dutch ceilings. The basic pension line stops at EUR 48,060, but Agirc-Arrco's tranche 2 rate of 12.954% for the employer is larger than the 8.55% it replaces, so the marginal employer rate is about 47% on every euro between EUR 48,060 and EUR 192,240 - essentially flat. It drops to roughly 43% above EUR 192,240 when unemployment, AGS and the APEC levy stop, and to about 28% above EUR 384,480 when tranche 2 ends.
- What is the 5% business allowance in French EOR quotes?
- It comes from the collective agreement the provider uses, not from French law. Deel states that its French agreement is portage salarial and that a mandatory business allowance of 5% of salary applies, with employer costs calculated on salary plus that 5%. On a EUR 69,800 salary that is about EUR 3,490 of extra pay and another EUR 1,650 of charges on it. It is excluded from the total on this page because it follows Deel's chosen agreement, and none of the other providers' pages we read says which agreement it uses - so ask every French quote which convention collective applies and whether an allowance is added on top.
- Can an EOR employ someone in France indefinitely?
- Yes. Unlike Germany, where staff leasing forces a move after eighteen months, France places no time limit on employment through an EOR, and the contract is an ordinary CDI with the provider's French entity. What France does place is a floor on pay: Deel publishes EOR minimums of EUR 2,704.80 a month for base and junior roles and EUR 3,284.40 for executive roles, well above the legal minimum wage of about EUR 1,867 a month. Statutory leave is five weeks, there are eleven public holidays, and no 13th month is required by law.