Comparison fileCA01 hireUSD 70K

G-P vs RipplingG-P vs Rippling: a price and a quote

G-P publishes its Employer of Record from $599 per employee per month; Rippling publishes no EOR price and quotes it with its platform. For one engineer in Canada at $70,000, G-P comes to about $6,902 a month all-in. Through Rippling the same hire costs $6,303 in salary and statutory charges, plus the quote.

Prices checked 24 Sept 2026 · updated 24 Sept 2026

G-P EOR fee
$599
per employee / month
Rippling EOR fee
Quote
per employee / month
Same-hire gap
—
1 hire in Canada

Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid

G-P vs Rippling · 1 hire in Canada at $70,000 gross / yr each

G-P

$6,902/ month, 1 hire

EOR fee
$599 / employee / mo (from)
Deposit
Not stated on the pricing page
Countries
180+

Checked 24 Sept 2026

Rippling

Quoteprice not published

EOR fee
Quote only
Deposit
Not stated on the pricing page
Countries
Not stated

Checked 24 Sept 2026

Choose G-P if
you want a number before the first call and a footprint beyond the main markets: G-P prints EOR from $599 per employee per month, claims 180+ countries, states there is no minimum contract length for EOR hires, and charges its $39 contractor fee only in months a contractor is paid.
Choose Rippling if
your HR, payroll or IT already runs on Rippling, or will, and you expect to open your own entity in the country later: Rippling states it can then convert EOR employees to direct hires without re-onboarding. Expect a custom quote, and ask whether your country is covered; the last count Rippling published, in June 2025, was 80.

Everything each one puts a number on.

Per employee or contractor per month, as printed on each pricing page on the date shown. Blank means the product is not listed.

LineG-PRippling
Employer of RecordG-P EOR from $599 Quote only
ContractorsG-P Contractor from $39 —
DepositNot stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pricing page
Mandatory add-onsnone statednone stated
Countries180+not stated
Checked2026-09-242026-09-24

One employee at the example salary, all-in through each.

CountrySalaryEmployer on-costG-P all-in / moRippling all-in / moGap
IN India $30,000 +6.2% $3,253 $2,654 + quote —
PH Philippines $20,000 +14.3% $2,503 $1,904 + quote —
US United States $120,000 +8.0% $11,400 $10,801 + quote —
CA Canada $70,000 +8.0% $6,902 $6,303 + quote —
MX Mexico $36,000 +31.0% $4,529 $3,930 + quote —
NL Netherlands $65,000 +26.0% $7,423 $6,824 + quote —
SG Singapore $70,000 +17.2% $7,433 $6,834 + quote —
GB United Kingdom $60,000 +16.4% $6,420 $5,821 + quote —
IE Ireland $65,000 +12.9% $6,714 $6,115 + quote —
DE Germany $75,000 +22.3% $8,240 $7,641 + quote —
AU Australia $65,000 +17.7% $6,973 $6,374 + quote —
CN China $45,000 +32.9% $5,583 $4,984 + quote —
ES Spain $45,000 +32.2% $5,555 $4,956 + quote —
IT Italy $55,000 +37.4% $6,897 $6,298 + quote —
PL Poland $45,000 +21.0% $5,136 $4,537 + quote —
BR Brazil $36,000 +50.0% $5,100 $4,501 + quote —
AE United Arab Emirates $65,000 +2.9% $6,171 $5,572 + quote —
JP Japan $60,000 +14.0% $6,300 $5,701 + quote —
VN Vietnam $20,000 +23.5% $2,657 $2,058 + quote —
SE Sweden $70,000 +32.3% $8,318 $7,719 + quote —
BE Belgium $65,000 +34.4% $7,877 $7,278 + quote —
PT Portugal $45,000 +23.8% $5,240 $4,641 + quote —
HU Hungary $40,000 +13.0% $4,366 $3,767 + quote —
RO Romania $40,000 +2.3% $4,007 $3,408 + quote —
CO Colombia $36,000 +34.2% $4,625 $4,026 + quote —
DK Denmark $70,000 +3.3% $6,624 $6,025 + quote —
CH Switzerland $120,000 +10.9% $11,689 $11,090 + quote —
CR Costa Rica $36,000 +35.2% $4,654 $4,055 + quote —
IL Israel $75,000 +15.4% $7,812 $7,213 + quote —
SA Saudi Arabia $60,000 +6.0% $5,897 $5,298 + quote —
KR South Korea $60,000 +19.3% $6,565 $5,966 + quote —
FR France $80,000 +48.2% $10,481 $9,882 + quote —
TH Thailand $30,000 +1.1% $3,126 $2,527 + quote —
FI Finland $65,000 +19.3% $7,062 $6,463 + quote —
AR Argentina $36,000 +36.9% $4,707 $4,108 + quote —
MY Malaysia $30,000 +14.1% $3,453 $2,854 + quote —
AT Austria $70,000 +30.0% $8,182 $7,583 + quote —
ID Indonesia $25,000 +14.4% $2,983 $2,384 + quote —
AL Albania $28,000 +16.7% $3,322 $2,723 + quote —
SK Slovakia $40,000 +39.4% $5,245 $4,646 + quote —
HR Croatia $40,000 +16.5% $4,482 $3,883 + quote —
PK Pakistan $20,000 +1.0% $2,282 $1,683 + quote —
NO Norway $75,000 +18.9% $8,029 $7,430 + quote —
CZ Czech Republic $45,000 +34.4% $5,638 $5,039 + quote —
NZ New Zealand $65,000 +3.6% $6,211 $5,612 + quote —
UA Ukraine $30,000 +22.0% $3,649 $3,050 + quote —
CL Chile $36,000 +14.7% $4,040 $3,441 + quote —
TR Turkey $30,000 +23.8% $3,693 $3,094 + quote —
ZA South Africa $35,000 +1.6% $3,561 $2,962 + quote —
HK Hong Kong $75,000 +3.1% $7,040 $6,441 + quote —
PE Peru $36,000 +36.9% $4,706 $4,107 + quote —
DO Dominican Republic $36,000 +22.9% $4,286 $3,687 + quote —
RS Serbia $32,000 +15.2% $3,670 $3,071 + quote —
LT Lithuania $40,000 +1.8% $3,991 $3,392 + quote —
MM Myanmar $15,000 +0.2% $1,851 not available —
KE Kenya $20,000 +4.5% $2,341 $1,742 + quote —
GE Georgia $28,000 +2.0% $2,979 $2,380 + quote —
LK Sri Lanka $15,000 +15.0% $2,037 $1,438 + quote —
QA Qatar $60,000 +2.9% $5,743 $5,144 + quote —
LV Latvia $38,000 +23.6% $4,513 $3,914 + quote —
GR Greece $40,000 +21.8% $4,659 $4,060 + quote —
TW Taiwan $45,000 +14.4% $4,888 $4,289 + quote —
AM Armenia $30,000 +0.0% $3,099 $2,500 + quote —
EC Ecuador $36,000 +21.8% $4,254 $3,655 + quote —
BD Bangladesh $15,000 +12.5% $2,005 $1,406 + quote —
BG Bulgaria $40,000 +15.0% $4,434 $3,835 + quote —
JO Jordan $24,000 +14.3% $2,884 $2,285 + quote —
MT Malta $45,000 +8.9% $4,684 $4,085 + quote —
AZ Azerbaijan $28,000 +17.5% $3,341 $2,742 + quote —
UY Uruguay $36,000 +25.4% $4,361 $3,762 + quote —
NG Nigeria $20,000 +12.0% $2,466 $1,867 + quote —
EG Egypt $18,000 +4.2% $2,161 $1,562 + quote —
EE Estonia $40,000 +33.8% $5,059 $4,460 + quote —
KZ Kazakhstan $28,000 +14.5% $3,271 $2,672 + quote —
GH Ghana $18,000 +13.0% $2,294 $1,695 + quote —
MA Morocco $22,000 +15.3% $2,713 $2,114 + quote —

Statutory employer charges are the same through both providers; the gap is the fee difference, before deposits, FX and add-ons.

The cost engine: gross salary, statutory employer charges and provider fees for 1 hire in Canada Run G-P and Rippling on your own numbers · 1 hire in Canada at $70,000, every line editable

Pricing, side by side

G-P prints three prices. Its Employer of Record starts at USD 599 per employee per month, with volume discounts it offers but does not quantify. Its contractor product starts at USD 39, and its FAQ says the fee is not charged in a month when the contractor is not paid, so contractors on quarterly milestones cost nothing in between. Its AI compliance assistant, Gia, starts at USD 500 per seat. The same page answers the question most rivals leave open: “there isn’t a minimum contract length for EOR hires”.

Rippling prints none for this product. Its pricing page is a quote request, “Tell us what services you need, and we’ll send you a custom quote”, with a form that asks for your number of employees and contractors. Its Employer of Record page describes the service and says nothing about price, deposits or billing.

The $8 that is not an EOR price

Rippling’s own comparison page with G-P carries a heading, “Starting at $8 per month per user”, for the platform that runs HR, payroll, benefits, devices and apps. It is a seat price for Rippling’s software, paid per user. It says nothing about what Rippling charges to employ someone for you in another country. One of the pages ranking for this comparison turns it around, saying that Rippling publishes a starting rate while G-P prices by quote. On the pages read on 24 September 2026, the reverse holds for Employer of Record: G-P prints its floor and Rippling quotes.

What the scenario shows

The numbers above price one engineer in Canada at $70,000 through both. Salary and statutory employer charges do not change with the provider. Through G-P the total adds its published floor. Rippling’s column stops at salary plus charges, because its fee is unknown. The country table does the same for every country this site covers, and marks Rippling not available in Myanmar, where it publishes no page. When the Rippling quote arrives, add its monthly figure per employee to that column and compare like for like.

Coverage, at each provider’s own source

G-P claims 180+ countries for EOR on its pricing page. Rippling’s latest published figure is 80 EOR countries, in a blog post updated in June 2025. The same post puts its native global payroll at 10 countries and contractor management at over 185. The count may have moved since. Rippling’s current EOR page prints no number, so if your hire is outside the main markets, ask Rippling first whether it employs there, then compare fees.

Who each one fits

G-P is the budgeting choice. It prints a floor, a contractor price that follows payments, and a written answer on minimum term. Rippling is the consolidation choice. EOR employees sit in the same system as the rest of your workforce, and Rippling states it can move them onto your own entity without re-onboarding when you open one. That can justify a price you only see after a call, but only if the quote arrives with the deposit policy and the FX rule in writing.

Get both quotes for the same scenario.

Send each provider the same salary, country and headcount, and ask for the deposit, the FX rule and the mandatory add-ons in writing.

Request a G-P proposal· $6,902/mo Get a Rippling quote

Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details

Questions people ask before booking a demo

How much does G-P cost?
G-P's pricing page, read on 24 September 2026, starts its Employer of Record at USD 599 per employee per month, with volume discounts it does not quantify, and its contractor product at USD 39 per contractor per month, charged only in months the contractor is paid. The EOR figure is a floor: the quote for your country can come in higher.
Does Rippling publish an EOR price?
No. On 24 September 2026 its pricing page answered every product with 'Tell us what services you need, and we'll send you a custom quote', and its Employer of Record page printed no figure. The $8 per user per month on Rippling's own comparison page is the starting price of its platform, not an EOR fee, although one comparison ranking for this search presents it as Rippling's published pricing.
Which one covers more countries?
G-P's pricing page claims 180+ countries for EOR and 190+ for contractors. Rippling's EOR page prints no count. The latest figure Rippling has published is in a blog post updated on 29 June 2025: EOR in 80 countries, global payroll in 10 and contractor management in over 185. G-P's own comparison guide repeats the 80.
Which one takes a deposit?
Neither says. G-P's pricing page and Rippling's pricing and EOR pages state no deposit policy, so ask both for it in writing, next to the country price and the FX rule.
What happens if I open my own entity later?
Rippling's EOR page states that if you set up an entity in the country, it can convert EOR employees to direct hires without re-onboarding, inside the same system. G-P's pricing page states there is no minimum contract length for EOR hires, so the arrangement is not tied to a term. With either, ask how accrued leave and service are carried over before you sign.