Best Employer of Record · startupsBest EOR for startups: three in Poland
Three engineers in Poland at $48,000 each cost $15,115 a month all-in through RemoFirst ($199 fee per person), $15,565 through Rivermate and $15,715 through Pebl, level with Playroll. Poland's employer charges add 21.0% before any fee, so the provider is 3.9% to 7.6% of the invoice across these three; Oyster, at $699, adds $1,500 a month over RemoFirst.
Prices checked 2 Oct–3 Nov 2026 · updated 20 Oct 2026 · methodology
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
The ranking · 3 hires in Poland at $48,000 gross / yr
12 providers with a published price, in the order the numbers put them.
| # | Provider | EOR fee / employee / mo | all-in / mo | Deposit | Commitment | Countries | Quote |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RemoFirst | from $199 | $15,115 | Deposit not stated | No minimum commitment stated | 185+ | Get a quote from RemoFirst· $15,115/mo |
| 2 | Rivermate | from $349 | $15,565 | Deposit not stated | Billing period not stated | 180+ | Get a quote from Rivermate· $15,565/mo |
| 3 | Pebl | from $399 | $15,715 | Deposit not stated | Billing period not stated | 185+ | Get a quote from Pebl· $15,715/mo |
| 4 | Playroll | from $399 | $15,715 | One month's salary, refundable≈ $12,000 for these 3 hires | No minimum commitment stated | 180+ | Get a quote from Playroll· $15,715/mo |
| 5 | Multiplier | from $499$459 annual | $16,015 | Refundable deposit, amount not stated | Monthly or annual billing | 150+ | Get a quote from Multiplier· $16,015/mo |
| 6 | Papaya Global | from $499 | $16,015 | Deposit not stated | Billing period not stated | 160+ | Get a quote from Papaya Global· $16,015/mo |
| 7 | Borderless AI | $579 | $16,255 | At least 1.5 months' fully loaded cost by ACH (3 by wire), refundable≈ $24,382 for these 3 hires | No minimum commitment stated | — | Get a quote from Borderless AI· $16,255/mo |
| 8 | Atlas HXM | from $599 | $16,315 | Deposit not stated | Billing period not stated | 160+ | Get a quote from Atlas HXM· $16,315/mo |
| 9 | Deel | from $599 | $16,315 | Deposit not stated | Billing period not stated | 130+ | Get a quote from Deel· $16,315/mo |
| 10 | G-P | from $599 | $16,315 | Deposit not stated | No minimum commitment stated | 180+ | Get a quote from G-P· $16,315/mo |
| 11 | Remote | from $599 | $16,315 | No standard deposit stated | 12-month minimum | 90+ | Get a quote from Remote· $16,315/mo |
| 12 | Oyster | $699 | $16,615 | Refundable deposit, amount not stated | Monthly or annual billing, annual discount not published | 120+ | Get a quote from Oyster· $16,615/mo |
| — | Rippling | Quote only | $14,518 + quote | Deposit not stated | Billing period not stated | — | Get a quote from Rippling |
| — | Safeguard Global | Quote only | $14,518 + quote | Deposit not stated | Billing period not stated | 187+ | Get a quote from Safeguard Global |
Rule. Sorted by the all-in monthly cost of the scenario (gross salary + statutory employer charges + published EOR fee). Providers without a published price are listed last, unranked. Fees are the prices printed on each pricing page, read 2 Oct–3 Nov 2026; "from" prices vary by country. Deposits, FX margins and add-ons are shown as stated and are not added to the totals. Unranked: Rippling, Safeguard Global (no published EOR price).
Cost engine · preset to this scenario
Change the country, the salary or the headcount; the order may change too.
≈ PLN 189,207 gross / year · PLN at ECB reference rate, 30 Oct 2026
| Per employee | Rate | Per month |
|---|---|---|
| Gross salary | $4,000 | |
| Old-age pension insurance (ubezpieczenie emerytalne), employer share | 9.76% | $390 |
| Disability insurance (ubezpieczenie rentowe), employer share | 6.50% | $260 |
| Accident insurance (ubezpieczenie wypadkowe), activity-group rate | 0.67% | $27 |
| Labour Fund and Solidarity Fund (Fundusz Pracy 1.00% + Fundusz Solidarnościowy 1.45%) | 2.45% | $98 |
| Guaranteed Employee Benefits Fund (FGŚP) | 0.10% | $4 |
| Employee Capital Plan (PPK), employer basic contribution | 1.50% | $60 |
| Employer on-cost | +21.0% | $839 |
| Cost of employment, before EOR fee | $4,839 |
$15,115/ month · 3 employees
- Fee / mo
- from $199
- Per year
- $181,375
- Fee share
- 3.9%
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a RemoFirst quote$15,565/ month · 3 employees
- Fee / mo
- from $349
- Per year
- $186,775
- Fee share
- 6.7%
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a Rivermate quote$15,715/ month · 3 employees
- Fee / mo
- from $399
- Per year
- $188,575
- Fee share
- 7.6%
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a Pebl quoteEmployer charges from official sources; provider fees are list prices on the dates shown; deposits, FX margins and add-ons are not included. Not legal or tax advice. Methodology
Three picks, three situations.
-
#1
RemoFirst
$15,115/ month, 3 hires in Poland
- Fee
- from $199 / employee / mo
- Fee share
- 3.9% of the invoice
Choose RemoFirst if runway is counted in months of payroll: $199 starting price per person with no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contract and no minimums. Twelve months of these three engineers come to about $181,400. RemoFirst notes the price may vary with local country requirements, so get the Polish figure in writing.
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a quote from RemoFirst· $15,115/mo -
#2
Rivermate
$15,565/ month, 3 hires in Poland
- Fee
- from $349 / employee / mo
- Fee share
- 6.7% of the invoice
Choose Rivermate if you need a second low quote to put on the table: Rivermate's price starts at $349 per employee per month and moves with country, headcount and expat or local hire. Three local engineers in Poland is the case to ask about; its pricing page states neither a deposit nor a billing period.
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a quote from Rivermate· $15,565/mo -
#3
Pebl
$15,715/ month, 3 hires in Poland
- Fee
- from $399 / employee / mo
- Fee share
- 7.6% of the invoice
Choose Pebl if you are choosing between the two $399 fees. They tie at $15,715 a month for these three engineers, and the table orders the tie by name. Cash at signature separates them: Playroll's page asks for a refundable month of salary per employee, about $12,000 here, while Pebl's page mentions no deposit, billing period or minimum term, three questions for its quote form.
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a quote from Pebl· $15,715/mo
Three engineers on one rule
Each provider that prints an EOR price runs the same hire: three software engineers in Poland at $48,000 gross, about PLN 189,207 each at the European Central Bank reference rate of 30 October 2026. The engine adds the Polish employer contributions, each with its official source on the Poland page, then the published fee, and sorts on the monthly total. Before any fee one engineer costs $4,839 a month and the team $14,518. Rippling and Safeguard Global quote on request and stay unranked.
Where the 21% comes from
Pension insurance is 9.76% and disability insurance 6.50% of gross pay, both up to an annual ceiling of PLN 282,600 that these salaries stay under all year, so the two lines run on every month’s pay. The Labour Fund and Solidarity Fund add 2.45%, the Guaranteed Employee Benefits Fund 0.10%, and the employer’s basic PPK pension contribution 1.50%. An engineer who files the PPK opt-out declaration takes the on-cost down by 1.5 points from that month.
Accident insurance is entered at 0.67%, the activity-group rate for IT and professional services. ZUS charges a flat 1.67% to payers with up to nine insured people, and the provider’s Polish entity, not the startup, decides which applies. The same flat rate is what a brand-new Polish company of three would pay, a point that belongs in any EOR vs own entity calculation.
Costs the engine does not add
Two Polish employer costs sit outside the engine: the pre-employment medical check and the remote-work allowance the Labour Code requires for home-based staff. Ask each provider how it bills both. Deposits sit outside the monthly total as well: Playroll’s month of salary per engineer is about $12,000 for the team, Multiplier’s EOR terms require a refundable deposit per employee whose size it sets, and Oyster’s pricing FAQ requires one without an amount.
The fee is the line a startup controls once the country is chosen: $597 a month for the three at RemoFirst against $2,097 at Oyster, $18,000 apart over twelve months. A higher fee can still buy a single login for contractors in other countries or a US PEO; the head-to-head comparisons set those features side by side.
Send the same scenario to the three picks.
Same country, salary and headcount to each; ask for the deposit, the FX rule, the minimum term and any mandatory add-on in writing. The fee is the only line that differs between their invoices.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- Where can I compare EOR pricing for startups?
- The table on this page lists every provider this site tracks with its published EOR fee, the deposit and commitment as its pricing page states them, and the date each price was read; the priced ones were all read on 2 October 2026. The calculator reruns the same comparison for another country, salary or headcount, and each country page lists the statutory lines with their official sources.
- Who are the top EOR providers for a startup?
- On the all-in monthly cost of three engineers in Poland: RemoFirst, then Rivermate, then Pebl and Playroll tied at $399; Multiplier and Papaya Global at $499; Borderless AI at $579; Atlas HXM, Deel, G-P and Remote at $599 (Remote's for annual contracts); Oyster at $699. Rippling and Safeguard Global publish no EOR price. The order is a sort on printed prices and says nothing about service quality.
- How much does RemoFirst cost?
- RemoFirst's pricing page starts its Employer of Record at $199 per person per month, says the price may vary with local country requirements, and lists no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts and no minimums. Its Premium Contractors plan is $25 per contractor per month, and RemoHealth insurance starts at $55 per person per month.