Best Employer of Record · contractor conversionsBest EOR for contractors to employees
Of the 12 providers that publish an EOR fee, nine also publish a contractor-management price, from RemoFirst ($25 then $199) to Oyster ($29 then $699); the other seven are in the table below. Converting a $20,000 contractor in the Philippines raises the monthly cost from $1,692 to $2,102 at RemoFirst, a $410 premium: 14.2% of statutory charges (SSS, PhilHealth, Pag-IBIG, 13th month) and the fee gap.
Prices checked 2 Oct–3 Nov 2026 · updated 24 Sept 2026 · methodology
Disclosure Some provider links on this page are affiliate links: if you become a customer after clicking, the provider may pay us a referral fee. It never changes the price you pay, and it never changes the numbers on this page, which come from official sources and are dated. How we are paid
The ranking · 1 hire in the Philippines at $20,000 gross / yr
9 providers with a published price, in the order the numbers put them.
| # | Provider | EOR fee / employee / mo | employee all-in / mo | Contractor plan / mo | Commitment | Countries | Quote |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RemoFirst | from $199 | $2,102 | $25 | No minimum commitment stated | 185+ | Get a quote from RemoFirst· $2,102/mo |
| 2 | Playroll | from $399 | $2,302 | $35 | No minimum commitment stated | 180+ | Get a quote from Playroll· $2,302/mo |
| 3 | Multiplier | from $499$459 annual | $2,402 | $40COR from $399 | Monthly or annual billing | 150+ | Get a quote from Multiplier· $2,402/mo |
| 4 | Papaya Global | from $499 | $2,402 | from $5COR from $199 | Billing period not stated | 160+ | Get a quote from Papaya Global· $2,402/mo |
| 5 | Borderless AI | $579 | $2,482 | $49 | No minimum commitment stated | — | Get a quote from Borderless AI· $2,482/mo |
| 6 | Deel | from $599 | $2,502 | from $49COR from $325 | Billing period not stated | 130+ | Get a quote from Deel· $2,502/mo |
| 7 | G-P | from $599 | $2,502 | from $39 | No minimum commitment stated | 180+ | Get a quote from G-P· $2,502/mo |
| 8 | Remote | from $599 | $2,502 | $29COR from $325 | 12-month minimum | 90+ | Get a quote from Remote· $2,502/mo |
| 9 | Oyster | $699 | $2,602 | $29 | Monthly or annual billing, annual discount not published | 120+ | Get a quote from Oyster· $2,602/mo |
| — | Atlas HXM | from $599 | $2,502 | Not listedCOR $199 | Billing period not stated | 160+ | Get a quote from Atlas HXM· $2,502/mo |
| — | Pebl | from $399 | $2,302 | Not listed | Billing period not stated | 185+ | Get a quote from Pebl· $2,302/mo |
| — | Rippling | Quote only | $1,903 + quote | Not listed | Billing period not stated | — | Get a quote from Rippling |
| — | Rivermate | from $349 | $2,252 | Not listedCOR from $149 | Billing period not stated | 180+ | Get a quote from Rivermate· $2,252/mo |
| — | Safeguard Global | Quote only | $1,903 + quote | Not listed | Billing period not stated | 187+ | Get a quote from Safeguard Global |
Rule. Only providers that publish both a contractor-management plan and an EOR price are ranked, by the all-in monthly cost of the employee once converted; a contractor-of-record or agent-of-record plan does not count, since the person is not converted through it. Providers with one price missing are listed last, unranked. Fees are the prices printed on each pricing page, read 2 Oct–3 Nov 2026; "from" prices vary by country. Deposits, FX margins and add-ons are shown as stated and are not added to the totals. Unranked: Atlas HXM, Pebl, Rippling, Rivermate, Safeguard Global (no contractor-management plan or no EOR price published).
Cost engine · preset to this scenario
Change the country, the salary or the headcount; the order may change too.
≈ PHP 1,273,595 gross / year · PHP at ECB reference rate, 30 Oct 2026
| Per employee | Rate | Per month |
|---|---|---|
| Gross salary | $1,667 | |
| Social Security System (SSS), employer share capped | 10% | $55 |
| PhilHealth premium, employer share capped | 2.50% | $39 |
| Pag-IBIG Fund (HDMF), employer counterpart capped | 2% | $3 |
| 13th-month pay (Presidential Decree 851) | flat | $139 |
| Employer on-cost | +14.2% | $236 |
| Cost of employment, before EOR fee | $1,903 |
$2,102/ month · 1 employee
- Fee / mo
- from $199
- Per year
- $25,223
- Fee share
- 9.5%
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a RemoFirst quote$2,302/ month · 1 employee
- Fee / mo
- from $399
- Per year
- $27,623
- Fee share
- 17.3%
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a Playroll quote$2,402/ month · 1 employee
- Fee / mo
- from $499
- Per year
- $28,823
- Fee share
- 20.8%
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a Multiplier quoteEmployer charges from official sources; provider fees are list prices on the dates shown; deposits, FX margins and add-ons are not included. Not legal or tax advice. Methodology
Three picks, three situations.
-
#1
RemoFirst
$2,102/ month, 1 hire in the Philippines
- Fee
- from $199 / employee / mo
- Fee share
- 9.5% of the invoice
- Deposit
- Deposit not stated
- Contractor
- $25 / mo
Choose RemoFirst if you want the smallest premium for the switch: contractors at $25 per person to process payments (free tier to manage), employees from $199, no setup, onboarding or termination fees and no annual contract. Confirm the Philippines-specific EOR price, which RemoFirst says may vary.
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a quote from RemoFirst· $2,102/mo -
#2
Playroll
$2,302/ month, 1 hire in the Philippines
- Fee
- from $399 / employee / mo
- Fee share
- 17.3% of the invoice
- Deposit
- One month's salary, refundable
- Contractor
- $35 / mo
Choose Playroll if you want one flat contractor price next to a low EOR fee: contractors at $35 per person per month with contracts, onboarding, invoicing and payouts included, employees from $399, no minimum commitments on either. Budget for the EOR deposit, one month's salary and fully refundable, about $1,667 at this pay.
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a quote from Playroll· $2,302/mo -
#3
Multiplier
$2,402/ month, 1 hire in the Philippines
- Fee
- from $499 / employee / mo
- Fee share
- 20.8% of the invoice
- Deposit
- Refundable deposit, amount not stated
- Contractor
- $40 / mo
Choose Multiplier if you want both products with published prices and billing options: contractors at $40 per month on annual billing, employees at $459 annual or $499 monthly, plus a contractor of record from $399 for the people who should stay contractors but need a compliant intermediary.
Checked 3 Nov 2026
Get a quote from Multiplier· $2,402/mo
Only providers with both prices are ranked
A conversion is a switch inside one platform: the contractor is paid through the contractor product today and employed through the EOR product tomorrow. So the ranking only includes the providers that publish both a contractor management price and an EOR fee, nine of them, and sorts them on the employee’s all-in monthly cost; Atlas HXM’s $199 is an Agent of Record and is not ranked here. The other providers publish no contractor management price on the pages read, and Rippling and Safeguard Global publish no EOR price either. They appear unranked with what is known.
What the premium is made of
Take a $20,000 contractor in the Philippines. Today the invoice is the pay plus a management fee: $1,667 plus $25 at RemoFirst. As an employee, the Philippines adds SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG on capped bases plus the mandatory 13th month, about 14.2% of salary at this level, each line sourced on the Philippines page. Then the EOR fee replaces the contractor fee. The premium runs from $410 (RemoFirst) to $906 (Oyster) a month for the same person; the statutory part is identical across providers, the fee difference is the whole spread.
The middle route
When the person should stay a contractor but you want the classification risk carried by someone else, contractor of record prices are published by Rivermate from $149, Papaya Global from $199, Deel from $325, Remote from $325 and Multiplier from $399 per contractor per month, and Atlas HXM prints an Agent of Record at $199. It sits between the contractor management fee and the EOR fee, and it does not add statutory employer charges because no employment is created.
Send the same scenario to the three picks.
Same country, salary and headcount to each; ask for the deposit, the FX rule, the minimum term and any mandatory add-on in writing. The fee is the only line that differs between their invoices.
Disclosure Some provider links are affiliate links; they never change the numbers on this page. Details
Questions people ask before booking a demo
- How much more does an employee cost than a contractor through an EOR?
- At $20,000 in the Philippines: the contractor route costs about $1,692 a month (pay plus a $25 management fee at RemoFirst); the employee route costs $2,102 (pay, 14.2% statutory employer charges, $199 fee). The premium is $410 a month at RemoFirst and up to $906 at Oyster. The engine above recomputes it for any country and salary.
- Which EOR platforms also manage contractors?
- RemoFirst ($25 per contractor for payments), Remote ($29), Oyster ($29 after 30 days free), Playroll ($35), G-P ($39, billed only in months you pay that contractor), Multiplier ($40), Deel and Borderless AI ($49 each) and Papaya Global (from $5 for management) publish contractor prices next to their EOR fee. The other providers publish no contractor management price on the pages read, so they are unranked here; Atlas HXM's $199 is an Agent of Record and is not ranked either.
- What is a contractor of record and what does it cost?
- A contractor of record (COR) engages the contractor on your behalf and takes on the classification review. Published prices: Rivermate from $149, Papaya Global from $199, Deel from $325, Remote from $325, Multiplier from $399 per contractor per month; Atlas HXM prints an Agent of Record at $199. It is the middle route when the person should stay a contractor.
- Is converting a contractor a cost decision or a legal one?
- Both, and this page only prices the cost side. Whether someone must be an employee depends on how they work under local law, which a qualified adviser should assess. Once the decision is made, the table shows what the switch costs through each provider.